Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Archive for May 27th, 2007

Indy 500

Posted by Wickedpinto on May 27, 2007

Apparently Ashley Judd’s husband Franchetti, whoever that is, won the Indianapolis 500 after 166 laps, the race was called because of rain.

My question, The Indy 500 is called the “Indy 500″ because it is a 500 mile race over 200 laps on a 2.5 mile track.

So. . . . do the spectators get re-imbursed for the 85 miles they didn’t get to view? Or are they gonna call this years race, the Indianapolise 415?  I’m just curious.

I hate the “sport” of any driving race, though I appreciate the skill, I think it’s boring, I can wind up my vibrating football game and play out every season but I don’t, cuz I like football.   Just saying.

To restate the outcome, some guy who gets to sleep with Ashley Judd (who was very cute in a sodden summer dress) wins the Indianapolis 415.

Edit: I screwed up, (go figure) 34 laps is 85 miles, not 90, and the Indy 500 didn’t become the Indianapolis 410, but rather the Indianapolis 415.

Posted in Sports, television | 16 Comments »

Cicada’s

Posted by Wickedpinto on May 27, 2007

So in the chicago area, the cicada’s have been going crazy for the last few days, luckily in my Indiana burb we don’t have to deal with that crap, but it covers the news waves at all times, when they surface, I think the last time I had to deal with this (other than okinawa in 1997, which is more than a little different) in the chicago area was in 93, maybe 94, I can’t remember exactly, cuz like I said, my burb don’t get them.

I decided to look into it anyways, and the first time I searched at yahoo, I found cicada recipes as the top post, then I found other things, but I think that “cicada recipe’s” really took the cake.

My only other experience with cicada’s made me almost visceraly terrified of the insectile flying terrorists, cuz in oki, and in asia in general the insects have NO respect, like they do here in the US.   Still, “cicada recipe’s” makes me think, I should never eat at that persons house.

Posted in chicago, weird | 2 Comments »

Sunday Morning Cartoon

Posted by Wickedpinto on May 27, 2007

Like I mentioned, this weeks SMC won’t be a cartoon, but it’s definately cartoonish.

This is another one of those shows that I absolutely HAD to watch for a period of time, and once again, as an adult, I wonder why the hell I ever felt the need to watch Ultraman.

Nope, no clue, no idea why I watched this.

Posted in cool, video | Leave a Comment »

Honor

Posted by mesablue on May 27, 2007

Posted in military | 1 Comment »

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers