Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Wouldn’t it be fuckerly

Posted by mesablue on February 10, 2007

This is without a doubt the most beautiful thing ever written within the last two months. Ever.

Iowahawk has recreated the recent Edwards blogger kerfuffle as a musical.

My Fair Blogger

WOULDN’T IT BE FUCKERLY (AMANDA)


All I want is a blog somewhere,
Far away from the wingnuts’ glare.
With a fucking Aeron chair,
Aow, wouldn’t it be fuckerly?


Lots of room to let off steam,
Lots of commenters, lots of scream.
Getting paid by the Edwards team,
Aow, wouldn’t it be fuckerly?


Aow, so fuckerly bein’ abso-fuckin’-lutely shrill.
I would never stop ’till spring
Crept over me windowsill.


Plastic Bush head on a spike,
assistant who’s a vegan dyke. these and other things I like,
Aow, wouldn’t it be fuckerly?
Fuckerly, fuckerly, fuckerly, fuckerly
[REPEAT]

Go read the whole thing.

I made amazing chili tonight and this almost surpasses it.

My chili is damn good.

Moosetracked

One Response to “Wouldn’t it be fuckerly”

  1. Bullwinkle said

    I guess you never saw it but you won the $25 WalMart gift card, let me know where to send it.

Leave a Reply

 
