Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Red

Posted by mesablue on February 19, 2007

Let’s just make it a music Monday.

A couple of years ago I had a near religious experience when Adrian Belew came to town with his “other” band The Bears and played this song at a small venue. The building almost came down. And yes, I have seen King Crimson play it live several times, for whatever reason that night was just something incredible.

Anyway, here’s a really crappy (sound quality, not the performance) facsimile of what I saw that night, Belew is the guy with the guitar jumping all around:

Crimson circa 1980, Elephant Talk:

King Crimson in 1973, I was only 11. I was a really cool kid:

Fripp just doing his thing, only a few years ago. I saw this iteration of Crimson a few times and loved them. Old dude still has it. Amazing:

Wow! A Frippertronics video:

2 Responses to “Red”

  1. Isn’t that the same guy who sang “ooh daddy” on his solo album?

    I know that adrian belieu whatever the spelling is, had a lot of session work behind him, didn’t know he was with king crimson. I might be wrong (probably am, like I said, I ain’t much a one for research) but if that is him, thats EFFING COOL!

  2. mesablue said

    Yup, that’s him.

Leave a Reply

 
