Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

John McCain — moron

Posted by mesablue on February 25, 2007

McCain just lost any speck of respect that I had left for him.

I used to like the guy. A lot. I used to be an idiot, obviously.

John McCain disses an injured soldier at WRMC for a photo op:

A few weeks before Chuck was wounded I watched a TV movie that portrayed Jerk’s time as a POW during Vietnam. I was intrigued by the story and developed a lot of respect for what he endured, and the fact that his wife waited all those years for him to return home. I knew bits and pieces of the story before watching the movie, and I knew his arms were badly damaged due to the torture he received. I had a lot of respect for the man… then I met him.


When he first walked in I was honored to meet him. He shook my hand and Alice’s hand, then walked over to Chuck’s bedside. After a lousy 5 minutes or so, the Jerk said (and I quote):


“Well, we all know what we’re here for… let’s do the photo op.”

Go read the rest.

8 Responses to “John McCain — moron”

  1. mullah cimoc said

    Mullah Cimoc say I want ketchup on feet for job qualification.

    This destroying my manhood. For this being happy like peanut is the job qualification.

    Him not fighting the fluffy duck because this man afraid. him working for the fish store.

    USA media never discussing enough cartoons , so evil and stupid these cartoons, and never discussing what they doing now for kill more innocent people destroy aemriki society and give to maya and aztec people.

  2. If he really said that, it is very regrettable thing.

    J. Kaiser

  3. mesablue said

    The source is pretty reliable. Major Ziegenfuss has been blogging for quite a while and founded Valour-IT after he was wounded. He was recently the focus of Wapo and 60 Minutes stories about the treatment of wounded soldiers at Walter Reed.

  4. carinrose said

    I’ve never cared for McCain.

  5. Johny said

    It would be a disaster if McCain becomes a president he is dummer then Bush

  6. boskolives said

    Yep, that’s consistent with the Bush-Lite candidate’s methodology.

    http://boskolives.wordpress.com/2008/06/09/how-john-mccain-can-mcdo-it/

  7. Mona said

    Wow. Is he callous or what? And this is a former POW? Unbelievable. And he’s running for the highest office in the land? What has this country come to? I certainly hope he loses.

  8. wickedpinto said

    He didn’t play basketball while ignoring injured troops.

    OH THATS RIGHT!!! He CAN’T play basketball, cuz he can’t raise his arms above his shoulders!!

    WHY Cuz he was crippled by people who ACTUALLY inflict torture.

    I don’t like McCain Either, but Obama is a fucking travesty!

    And I don’t even know what “Travesty” means, or if it is a word, but I’m using it anyways, cuz thats how bad Obama is.

Leave a Reply

 
