Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

This should be interesting…

Posted by mesablue on April 1, 2007

Heh, I was checking out my dashboard when I saw an article from WordPress about their new ranking algorithm. It’s supposed to take into account a blog post’s “awesomeness”. So, I decided to go take a little look-see at who the WordPress algorithm thinks is “awesome”.

Of course, they don’t think the bacon suit is awesome. They have to put up a post that will draw the most pissed off psychos to my site.

Oh well, welcome.

Update: Just a thought, if you have a WordPress blog, do me a favor and check their ranking page and see if your blog shows up at the top. Since it’s a new feature and it’s April 1st, they may just be playing a little joke on our egos.

Updated update: Yep, it’s a prank. This post shows up there now. Either that or I’m just REALLY awesome. It’s about fifty-fifty either way.

7 Responses to “This should be interesting…”

  1. Michael said

    Yup, I fell for it too.

  2. Matt said

    Well you’re really awesome too, but happy April. 🙂

  3. mesablue said

    Hey Matt!

    That was pretty funny and thanks for stopping by.

    For the rest of you, this is “I invented WordPress” Matt. Really.

  4. Pupster said

    Matt, you magnificent bastard.

  5. damewiggy said

    I can’t believe a single damned word you type anymore!

    Fargin’ jedi mind tricks.

    Love the bacon suit, though. That’s way hot.

  6. mesablue said

    Aren’t you supposed to be on a road trip somewhere?

  7. damewiggy said

    Yeah, I was called back — unfair, huh?

    My life sucks!

Leave a Reply

 
