Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Gonna Test this.

Posted by Wickedpinto on April 19, 2007

I think I will be live blogging the White Sox Game.

Updates to follow, expect a lot of withheld curses.

First thing Robbie, can’t like that Scotty is hurt.

Also erstad has been doing well.

7:31 :  don’t worry Boys and Girls, the game ain’t over.  Home Runs Happen.

7:36,  Jermaine Dye, I like, he’s not my favorite, I’m a Crede guy (totaly un-appreciated) but whenever JD steps to the plate?  The guy is a FRIGGEN GIANT, doesn’t matter, weak ass infield out.

7:38, Sorry, I also like AJ, but that third pitch was a strike.  It does look like the Sox have a favorable ump.

7:41 still kinda slow, really just pitchers pitching, and hitters not hitting.

7:57, 4th inning, and I’m getting bored, so far very slow, why couldn’t I have done this last night?

8:05 we got the ninja base runners of JD and Pauly on base, lets hope they can steal bases without throwing their backs out.

Correction:  THOME and Paully, criminy, whats up with me.  Oh, thats right, the booze.

8:08 Thome made it to third on a tag without going into arrest.

8:10 AJ gets a 3 off, SWEET! I like AJ the hatred of him is completely unfounded, he’s just a heads up player, but screw that!!! he got a 3 run homer to take the lead.  He isn’t just a “heads up” player, but also a rather talented one.

8:25  Back to boring, but good baseball.  Don’t have much to say, Even for me.

8:26 Sorry I know it’s a recuring joke with me (those who have read my baseball comments) but I SO want thome to steal second.

8:55 I am NOT a fan of Thornton.  Lets hope he can actually set up a save.  Truth be told I think Jenks has been seen enough that he isn’t reliable either.  Why the HELL is he playing with a sinker, or is it a curve? whatever jenk’s new pitch is.  COME ON! RUN SUPPORT!

8:58 had to open my mouth.  TIED at 3-3.  Against EFFING TEXAS!!!  I wanna cry.

9:04 CSN just said that buerhle’s no hitter was “history making.”   Well, as a baseball fan who has a habbit of reading some actual history let me say this… NO it’s not.  History is Normandy, History is Iwo-Jima, History is the burning of the capitol during the war of 1812.  throwing a ball a bunch of times isn’t exactly “history making.”

 9:19 exciting paully at 1-2. with bases loaded

same time, and he wiffed.

9:29 JD got a good hit and AJ couldn’t drive him in.

9:39  CURSE YOU DIGESTIVE REQUIREMENT,  I totaly missed the RBI by Crede.

9:35 YOU CAN PUT IT ON THE BOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAARD!!!! YES!

9:41  Okay, absent a horrendous failure, we will win.

Live blog over.

 I should have done this with American Idol, it doesn’t last nearly as long, and you don’t get nearly as hungry.

Sorry for the volume people.

In closing. . . .

VICTORY IS OURS!

5 Responses to “Gonna Test this.”

  1. prophet said

    Mr. WP.. good live blogging but how did it end? Unless it’s not over … could be .. cause I’ve been drinking…

  2. It’s boring as all shit so far prophet, so I wish it would end. . .well, end after the sox get 2 runs, cuz we are losing. Even Hawk isn’t entertaining.

  3. prophet said

    I’m over at Ace’s reading the Alec Baldwin thread… tends to distract… sick sick man… but even in times of turmoil, when you’re live blogging ya have to post the end of the event. 😉

  4. eddiebear said

    Buehrle should come to St. Louis and become a Cardinal.

  5. Dave in Texas said

    I can think of no one more qualified to live blog an event. Bravo sir.

Leave a Reply

 
