Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

You know I beat Insty by about 3 hours, just ask Ace, but he probably deleted it.

Posted by Wickedpinto on April 19, 2007

I’m a dork, often drunk, sometimes crazy, but always a geek.

Maintaining this quadrofectionaryialism (I know that isn’t a word) is sometimes hard for me, and by sometimes, I mean often.

Anyways, I remember reading about the first reports of “land warrior” and they were EXACTLY IDENTICAL, and I have been out for almost ten years.  The Marines only liked the digital sight but everything else sucked.

But Popular Mechanics actually asks the servicemembers, rather than the generals who are looking for “real world” jobs once they “retire” (btw, generals aren’t actually allowed to ‘retire’ In the classical sense of it, did you know that?) or for cabinet members looking for board posisitions.

See?  Anything that weighs a lot? is a detriment, not a help, in that link?  My favorite quote?

 “…’It’s just a bunch of stuff we don’t use, taking the place of useful stuff like guns,’ says Sgt. James Young,”

“stuff” like guns?  You know what the military does?  In general?

They shoot guns, WHY IN THE HELL DO THEY NEED A 9 lb blackberry on their back.

Read the whole thing.  Let me add this, Why in the hell would soldiers/Marines in the field wear headphones?  See, most of the directional understanding is based on HEARING!

Even someone with smaller ears than mine (I have big fat huge ears) knows that sometimes there is a benefit to not being deaf, just like someone with good eyesight hates being blind.

Once again “It’s just a bunch of stuff we don’t use, taking the place of useful stuff like guns,” 

And to quote an old joke, about engineers.  

“If it ain’t broke, add more options.”

Update:  Did I leave out the link to Popular Mechanics?  I’m so retarded.

4 Responses to “You know I beat Insty by about 3 hours, just ask Ace, but he probably deleted it.”

  1. Pupster said

    Welcome to the party Mr. Pinto!

    First post ever and you make Instapundit your beotch. Nice.

  2. I only posted it cuz I gave the tip to Ace and he didn’t act on it. I thought it was witty, but ace was too busy with his obsessions of duke, VT and other important things like dog humping.

    Actually I can only make insty my “beeyotch” if ace acknowledges that he got the e-mail at about 4pm, when Insty posted at 8pm (central not eastern)

    Not to mention Mesa didn’t give me direct post until this morning, so I was actually about 18 hours off, but I saw it, and I commented about it, but I wasn’t given my props.

    I’m so calling al sharpton, but then mesa will kick me off.

  3. Pupster said

    “I only posted it cuz I gave the tip to Ace and he didn’t act on it.”- WP

    It’s a rush to hit the front page at Ace’s, even if it’s just a “Thanks to Pupster” tag.

    Imagine the feeling if you find the story, write your OWN post, and Ace not only links it, but excepts from it. (Full disclosure, this has never happened to the Pupster.)

  4. Well it was my first actual blog post pup, you can ask mesa, I had to edit this fucker like 4 times and sent him e-mails for each modification, only to then have to come back and realize I was retarded enough to leave out the associated link.

    I really have to get this editorial responsibilty shit down, as well as the pointy click crap that WordPress likes.

Leave a Reply

 
