Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Soccer vs. Rugby

Posted by mesablue on April 21, 2007

Watch it all the way through to get past the cry babies to the real men.

Detroit Rugby Footbal Club

We had the boys from Hamilton, Ontario in today. They won, but the best line of the day– after I hit a guy, he told his buddies, “that guy rocked me, it was awesome”, to which they said “Detroit Rock City!”

9 Responses to “Soccer vs. Rugby”

  1. At about the 228 mark, with 50 seconds left, in the vid did the dude in the yellow kick the dude in the white in the face?

  2. mesablue said

    Oh yeah.

  3. Fucking WEEKENDS!

    We get 14K yesterday, but only 1,300 odd today?

    I did god shit!!!

    I blame you Mesa, cuz you fagged up my test site.

    🙂

  4. prophet said

    Huh… I’ve lived here my whole life and I had no clue Detroit had a Rugby club… learn something new.

  5. TattooedIntellectual said

    I’m going to a New Zealand Hurricanes Rugby game next Friday. Should be cool. Omaha (or Lincoln) NE had/has a women’s rugby league. Crazy stuff.

  6. mesablue said

    New Zealand takes their rugby seriously. It should be a great match — for them.

  7. randomguy said

    Lincoln NE has 2 women teams actually, my cousin plays on the womens club, and UNL has a team. there’s also like 3(?) mens teams

  8. JP said

    Rugby League or Rugby Union? Which is better?
    Personally I think Rugby League out classes union by far, though being a Wakefield Wildcats fan makes me a little biased! However I do admit that internationally Rugby League needs some work so Rugby Union has that on its side but what about the game itself?
    It seems that Rugby Union is just a collection of dog piles most of the time followed by short lived runs which either involve running straight into the other teams players or scoring the odd try, WHY!?
    In Rugby League I can see the point in running straight into your opponent as you have to make some ground only having six tackles to do it but in Union, it’s just a way of losing the ball! Fools!
    I mean I like doing a little Rugby Spread Betting every other week but when it comes to Rugby Union, its just boring! KICK! THERE INFRONT! KICK! THERE BEHIND!! KICK THERE INFRONT AGAIN!!! OH NO WAIT!! THERE BEHIND AGAIN! RUN THE DAMN BALL!!!!
    Anyway I’ll stop my rant here and give someone else a chance to say what they think!

  9. Preston Bauer said

    From Alyssa-
    Preston has a question: Is soccer and rugby the same thing?

    Someone give him an answer please. We are basing this off of South Africa. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

 
