Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

The “news”

Posted by Wickedpinto on April 21, 2007

A Blue Angels Accident.  I am not sure, but I believe that there is always one Marine in the team, seeing as how the primary intercept aircraft of the MC is the FA-18.  I might be wrong, or I might be exaggerating a memory about a Marine Commander at sometime or another.

Okay, inter-special/service conflicts over with.

Fox is pissing me off.  “this pilot is dead,” says the anchor, and then we get into the “we don’t want to point fingers” argument.

Newsflash to you retarded lawyers and journalism degree idiots.  Precision flying is fundamentaly dangerous, thats just how it is, traveling at 10Xhypersonic speeds on the way to the moon?  fundamentaly dangerous.  Shaving your balls with a cheasegrater, fundamentaly dangerous.

“BEAUFORT, SC (WIS)”  What is WIS?  Anyone in the service familiar with the “WIS” inclusion?  I have NEVER seen that.

I am damn near live blogging this, but I can’t because I will just shred every single reporter on the planet, and we all know thats just repetative.

Small political comment Google credits CNN with the break, ignoring that Fox had live coverage.

So now? should we have jet fighter control?

Really, I avoid actually mentioning these things even in comments cuz I can’t do them justice, and anyone who try’s fails.

In this case? having seen the Fox, the MSNBC (btw on MSNBC I’m watching some feminist docu about a dead woman who was “called a hero, by a lot of people around here, she was my here, and even when it was real dark, REAL dark, and she fought, and she was an inspiration for everyone out there” ) and the CNN News?  CBS has some golf Tourney on, cuz you know, golf is ALL ABOUT THE HERE AND NOW! I withold the hockey broadcast of nbc, except that they are televising the EFFING REDWINGS?!?!?! without a chicago team.

ABC has a thing about cooking.

 Now, is the death of an individual in a highly dangerous profession dying a startling story?  No, however, More people have pitched perfect games than US SERVICEMEMBERS have died during airial demonstrations of precision flying.

Buerhle got a week, I don’t even know this Brilliant Fliers name.

Update: (more than 24 hours later) About EFFING TIME!

Lt. Colonel Kevin Davis. 

Sir?  You were a ninja, I can’t WALK! 12″‘s away from a person without bumping into them, but you did it in a plane, with other planes.

Also, while looking for more, I found this which disgusts me.  Friggen Carrion eating pigs, all media is, and the easily available whores who feed the need to report stupid stories.  Who EFFING CARES about your truck?

Update: Now there is an investigation I blame bush, and global warming.

Update: Dave in Texas does this man much better justice than I did.  I was tied up with railing against the “news” Dave saw the story for what it is, about the one man, and he did the leg work.

2 Responses to “The “news””

  1. tres said

    oh sweet jesus

  2. Dave in Texas said

    Some background on Lt. Cdr. Kevin Davis, USN.

    http://www.tri-cityherald.com/24hour/nation/story/3604846p-12887967c.html

    You’re right that Marines also are accepted as candidates for the Blue Angels, and many have served and flown with distinction. I’m am not certain if there’s a requirement to have one on the team, but from what I’ve seen of Marine pilots, I’ll bet there’s always one who’s good enough to make it.

    RIP Cdr. Davis.

Leave a Reply

 
