Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

My Favorite Cartoon as a Kid

Posted by Wickedpinto on April 22, 2007

and actually as an adult.

I don’t know if it is the arrogant manhood of thundarr, or the hilarious inarticulateness of ooklah.

Update:  I should include, that everything I know about women I learned from Thundarr.

Update:  I’m watching all of the episodes, so I’m in the middle of the second half of the first episode.  Let me say this.  One of these days while hold a busty chicks hand, I TOTALY wanna find a way to find an opportunity to say “To the Window!” That would rock.

14 Responses to “My Favorite Cartoon as a Kid”

  1. cranky-d said

    My favorite cartoon is probably Batman, the animated series, and I was already an “adult” when it first came out. I still watch the DVDs, it’s better than most television out there now.

  2. TattooedIntellectual said

    Thundercats was better. And that cartoon w/ the two ghosty/blob things and the rhino/triceratops that spit stuff out it’s horn.

  3. Man, I know the one you are talking about Tattooed, but I can’t remember it’s name, I think that will be the next Sunday Morning Cartoon, assuming I have the discipline to wait until sunday.

    I’m so gonna go dig through stuff until I find that cartoon.

  4. Okay, this is kinda funny, google: rhino hornblast cartoon

    and look at the first entry. Is that the one you are talking about?

  5. CURSES!
    “Rhino horn blast cartoon”

  6. TattooedIntellectual said

    Yep that’s the one! Really don’t remember it being called that, hmm. Also, given that I was born 15 yrs later, I have no idea how the hell I watched it on TV.

  7. superstations tattooed.

  8. forged rite said

    I remember The Herculoids. My favorite was Battle of the Planets.

  9. Forged Right, Indeed. That was actually gonna be my next one, but I thought I would save it for a good “wickedpinto @ 5 years old” sorta post.

    Still gonna, but I will make sure I shout you out when I do it. I LOVED “battle of the Planets” (other syndication also called it “g-force” GLEEP! jayson jolly and ace, I forget the girls name, whic I forget.

    LOVED That show, shortly after I said thundarr was my favorite childhood show, I wanted to take it back cuz “Battle of the Planets” really was.

    Later there was a crappy all earth rip off called “silverhawks” with basicaly the same characters and better animation, but yeah.

    “Battle of the Planets” rocked.

  10. You don’t really need or want that lifestyle, it might hurt y’all slowly more…….Just tell him you
    don’t wanna repeat something your not too proud of z7uas.

  11. Very funny. “Everything I learned about women I learned from watching Thundarr!” Oh yeah.

    I just finished writing up a take on the whole series (with pics). Check it out fellow Thundarr fan if you are interested!

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/thundarr-the-barbarian-1980-1982-2-seasons-21-episodes/

  12. jerritt clark said

    HERCULOIDS!!!!! thats the name of the cartoon with the rhino that shoots stuff and the two blobs, i have been trying to figure that out for yeeears!!!!

  13. Hey, absolutlty love the blog and will definatley be coming back in the near future!

  14. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was
    wondering your situation; many of us have created some nice procedures and we are looking to swap methods
    with others, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

Leave a Reply

 
