Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Why do I do this to myself?

Posted by Wickedpinto on April 24, 2007

Okay, well, I’m digging around for a link to the new “Harry Potter: and The Order of the Phoenix” trailer, so I could embed it. Do I know why, no, and I’m not really a fan I’m a self hating addict who enjoys the conversations others have in between the books and movies, more than I enjoy the books or movies, (though I must admit I’ve listened to all the audiobook several times.)

Anyways, I’m looking and looking, and all I’m finding is the international trailer that is available at the Official HP Movie Website (res is good.) So I start looking for something interesting and I found this article at the The Baltimore Sun, and I’m thankful:

Well, I know why. I got sucked into this vortex years ago. (Handmade Slytherin House scarf? Naturally. Long black coat that billows in a satisfyingly Snape-like manner? Check. Husband who dressed up as Snape for Halloween, complete with $258 frock coat? Yeah, my fault.)

Thank you Jamie Smith Hopkins, you gave me proof that I am NOT! a “huge fan” of Harry Potter, in fact I think you proved that I’m barely even a fan.

One Response to “Why do I do this to myself?”

  1. Max Power said

    The first 4 books were good, but the movies totally blow chunks.

Leave a Reply

 
