Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

WOW!

Posted by Wickedpinto on April 27, 2007

I actually check this blog everyday (I’m a baseball fan) and sometimes I read it, he’s a bit verbose(imagine Ace writing an advance review of “Dragonslayer” after a special D&D blogger only preview of the movie sort of verbose) but it took ALLAH (CURSED ALLAH ALWAYS WINS!) to point it out to me today.

 Anyways, Curt Schilling is a ballsy, honest and decent man.

I won’t belittle the night or the event because on a personal and a team level it was an incredible experience. I never took sole credit nor deserved it for us winning that game, or the series. Without Marks home run or Bronson and Keith doing what they did out of the pen we don’t win that game. Without Derek dealing in game seven, Johnny going deep twice, David’s home run and a host of other people we don’t win the series. What came out of that series from a public perception standpoint was not how we all felt. Was I proud of what I did? Absolutely, but I also never thought for a second that was the sole reason we won.

He praised his team above himself, he acknoweledged many of the accomplishments of his fellow players, and he is one of the great pitchers of all time, no selfishness no ego, only a desire to set the record straight.

Curt Schilling is a good man, I’m impressed, If I didn’t think the AL East was stacked against pretty much everyone because of the silly conflict between the Red Sox and the Yankee’s I might actually be a fan of the Red Sox just cuz this post was impressive.  Not as a pitcher, but as a person.

5 Responses to “WOW!”

  1. Also, White Sox WIN!!!!

  2. Joan of Argghh! said

    A gift for you, WP. Read Rummy47’s rant in the comments, too:

    http://patdollard.com/2007/04/27/everything-you-always-wanted-to-know-about-iraq/

  3. Man, me and rummy are kindred spirits.

  4. mesablue said

    WP,

    You sure that’s not really you?

  5. I swear it is not Mesa,

    In fact his grammar is better than mine, and his language is as well, also he gives a warning, which I never do.

    Know, rummy is the man I want to be,(ain’t that pathetic?)

Leave a Reply

 
