Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Sunday Morning Cartoon.

Posted by Wickedpinto on April 30, 2007

I had it all written, then I deleted it.  Theres some stuff going on personal like that is interfering with my promise.  I’m sorry, it took so long.

Anyways,

When I was in kindergarten, I don’t know if all states have it, it’s a prelude to 1st grade, it acclimates children to the basic disciplines necessary for gradeschool.  At the time I went (I think it changed later) we only went to kindergarten for half a day.  and that half of the day alternated at the semester break.  So if you went to the afternoon portion of kindergarten during the first semester, you went to kindergarten for the morning portion in the second.

I attended kindergarten in the second half when I was a child, so I went to day care at about 9 o’clock or so, when my mother went to work, rather than rushing off to school at 8 o’clock.

at 7:30am on one of the local superstations (actually, at the time I think it was fox’s toe in on channel 32) “Battle of the planets”/”G-Force” was on.  I fell in love with that show.  I had to be up at that time, because I had a big brother, we both had to wake up at the same time, thats just how it is.

Anyways, I fell in love with “Battle of the planets”/”G-Force” and when the semester changed, and I had to be at school at 8, rather than 12:30 I think it was, I would cry, I admit it, I would cry, trying to get my parents to let me be late for school so I could watch the rest of battle of the planets.

My brother was old enough to walk to school, so he wasn’t there at the time, but I was still small (freshly 5 I think) and I Wanted to watch my EFFING BATTLE OF THE PLANETS!!!!!!!!!

But I had to go to kindergarten, my parents were fascists.

Shoutout: to forged who remembered BotP/GF.

watching it now, I don’t know why I loved it, but I did.

One Response to “Sunday Morning Cartoon.”

  1. forged rite said

    That is good stuff, brings back a lot of memories. Not sure why i liked it either, but after watching the clip i still like it. It’s just a cool cartoon i guess. I don’t remember exactly when, but at some point it got moved to 4 pm, at least here in Texas, which was great because i could watch it after school. Cool post Wicked, and thanks for the shoutout.

Leave a Reply

 
