Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Xenu made me do it

Posted by mesablue on May 14, 2007

Check out BBC reporter John Sweeney completely losing it as he interviews a Scientology official.



Heh. Brainwashing?

Better be careful around those OT level VII’s, John.

At any rate, he’s got the moonbat method of discussion down perfectly.

WP points out that Allah has a lot more.

4 Responses to “Xenu made me do it”

  1. allah has more video’s. They are basically the same thing, but if you look at the last one, you see that it wasn’t “davis” calmly challenging the assertion of davis that there is torture and brainwashing and stuff.

    I can’t say for myself that sweeney was really out of line, but he is definately unskilled at the ability of “getting in someone’s face.”

    Davis was yelling in the preface, that isn’t shown in the video you have embedded, but then again how was sweeney acting before that?

    If you go to youtube and you search “scientology documentary” you will see things like “scientology security” and “scientology’s police” and stuff, and you will see a very soft spoken dude holding a camera getting yelled at by a “protest security” worker and the police of the local area accusing the guy with the camera. . . on public ground, for breaking the law.

    Scientology is friggen freaky, also did you read the article that . . . WWTDD had titled scientology is dangerous about john travolta and kelly prestons daughter?

    I don’t think that scientologists (those poor suckers who buy the lie) are particularly bad, they are just lost souls seeking a meaning that they believe they can be a part of, but there is a clearly vile nature to the background of scientology that has no place being granted the status of “religion” considering it’s constant interferrence in earthly affairs.

    about 8 years ago I was curious about scientology, cuz I didn’t know anything about it at the time that I read battlefield earth, and all 10 of the “mission earth” series (really not well written, pretty much all of the neat stuff is used up in the first 1/10th of the book/series and the rest consists of drug use, sex and gold for no apparent reason) and I found operation clambake. I spent the next week spending most of my free time fascinated at the pure insanity that builds scientology.

    I personaly liked “bare faced messiah” though I though it would have been a better title if it had been called “bald faced messiah” making a clear insinuation about Hubbard.

    Sorry it was so long Mesa.

  2. wiserbud said

    A number of years ago, I was walking down the street with my girlfriend and we ran into a friend of hers from high school. I stood politely back while they caught up on old times, until he came out and asked her if she had ever read Dianetics. I immediately stepped in, gently grabbed my girlfriend by the arm, looked in the guy’s dizzy eyes and said “Later” and walked away.

    My gf was a bit stunned, until I explained to her that this guy was a member of a cult and was trying to suck her in as well.

    As much as I hate Tuthers, Scientologists are even bigger scum than Truthers could ever be.

  3. The torrent of the full BBC documentary is now up.

  4. mesablue said

    Thanks, David.

Leave a Reply

 
