Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

You don’t Eff with a man who looks like this.

Posted by Wickedpinto on May 16, 2007

If he doesn’t send “jim” after you, he will spit in your pizza.

 Man that man builds metaphors that create philosophers.

7 Responses to “You don’t Eff with a man who looks like this.”

  1. damewiggy said

    Good stuff!

  2. I actually have a family friend (actually my fathers friend) who is a kurd, and always maintained a mustache like that. Whenever he would visit the house when I was kid, I would ask if he brought the pizza. I don’t know if he got the joke or if he just ignored it cuz I was a kid.

  3. PattyAnn said

    I remember exactly where and what I was doing when I heard he had died.

  4. Joe said

    WP, that is funny!

  5. PattyAnn,

    The guy only released 3 albums I think, and rather than getting the 3 cd’s, I got his “best of.”

    His best of is 4 Cd’s. That tells you how flogging good he was. He is one of the few people that I can say while I didn’t love every song he wrote and sang, but I liked all of them and I could sit back and listen to every album in it’s entirety.

  6. Dave in Texas said

    Guy that played lead acoustic with him (can’t remember, I’ll look it up later, Maury something) was awesome. Really made Croce’s music special.

  7. forged rite said

    Jim Croce is excellent. The first “adult” song i remember liking was Big Bad Leroy Brown (title might be wrong, but y’all know which one i’m talking about).

Leave a Reply

 
