Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

The number is low.

Posted by Wickedpinto on May 22, 2007

200 marines volunteer to extend.

I don’t have first hand knowledge of the men serving now, but I think that that number is that number because that was a unit in whole, rather than the thousands who push for continued service.  The individuals who volunteer is MUCH MUCH MUCH larger I would guess.  I volunteered for every mobilization and I was a pogue, and many of those in my platoon, not to mention those grunts I knew who to a one volunteered.

You join, you serve, and everyone wants to do their job, whether it is a pleasent job or not.  as a whole branch the number I bet is damn near 100%.

update:  and really?  is there a better job on the planet?

Leave a Reply

 
