Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Fred!

Posted by Wickedpinto on May 29, 2007

I ain’t got nothing, can barely even think, so I will just point you guys to powerline.

So far it’s just a rumor, but those guys actually know guys, and even more, they know guys who know guys who know guys.   All you Chicagoins should be able to understand that.

Inclusion: The “all you Chicagoins should be able to understand that.”  Well, I think that cubs fans might know a different kind of “guy that knows guys” than the sochi sox fans.  NTTAWT cubs fans.

7 Responses to “Fred!”

  1. leoncaruthers said

    “Bury my Heart at Wounded Knee” is airing on HBO throughout June, so my guess is that he announces in July at the latest.

    Run, Fred, Run!

  2. I’m iffy on it. I like him, and I think he could handle the campaign but I don’t know about his bona fides.

    Then again, I survived 8 years of clinton, so, who knows. I think it’s obvious that the campaign on the republican side really hasn’t started until fred gets in.

  3. leoncaruthers said

    I’ve heard him fill in for Paul Harvey a few times, and I loved the retort to Michael Moore. He’s hitting all the right notes with me so far, and knowing the bona fides of his rivals, he’d have a hard time impressing me less than they have.

  4. Thats a good point, this is the most underwhelming race, governors from states that hate the pres, mayors of cities that hate the pres, and complete incompetants who pay too much for a hair cut.

    Fred has the baring, bearing(whatever) there is no doubt about that, and for me that is a big deal, thats why I think cheney is awesome, the man is regal, and just oozes authority, not moral authority, but the idea that he would have you shot where you stand for any violation, and that is what a president is for.

  5. T.Paine said

    Far Side:
    what the dog hidden behind the door is saying while the cat is looking in the dryer with the “cat fud” sign with arrow pointing in = “?’

  6. I have no idea what that means, if you are trying to describe a far side cartoon, I don’t get it. I’m very confused at the moment T.Paine.

  7. T. Paine said

    Hmm, comment eaten. If you go here (http://garyploski.com/wp-content/uploads/far-side-cat-fud.jpg), you will find original cartoon. I was just trying to say “oh please oh please” at the thought of Fred! running. Please excuse my unhinged way of thinking.

Leave a Reply

 
