Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Archive for May 31st, 2007

Islam and the traitors, I mean press.

Posted by Wickedpinto on May 31, 2007

Link requires registration, worth the 20 or 30 seconds, for you retards, take the 2 minutes to hunt and peck in your adobe hut, without electric lighting, it’s worth it.

“It is not entirely obvious to me that Buruma has read very much by Ramadan, nor that Stéphanie Giry has read more than a single book, though she has met the man. As for Garton Ash, he confesses in his New York Review essay that he bases his judgment on having heard Ramadan speak, which may suggest that he has read nothing by Ramadan at all. But no matter: a conventional wisdom has plainly convened.”

That’s just a small small small portion of it.  It’s 10 pages, but next time you have enough time to dedicate to learning about the hypocrisy, idiocy and gullability of academia and the press when it comes to people who are fundamentaly our enemies, and how they treat those who WANT to be our allies, well, just make the effort and read it.

 I’m absolutely rapt, and I’m only 5 pages in.

Via insty

Update:  I don’t know if my initial conclusions are accurate, there is a lot of baiting and switching, which is pissing me off, but I guess, that it closes out as I expect.

Update:  I started with the first article, and then I followed the other links at Insty, and this one at Tim Blair’s place. . . . . ASTOUNDING! the hypocricy.  Just click then read, and keep clicking and reading, STUNNING!  The left has NO SHAME!

Posted in Muslims, news, politics, reality | Leave a Comment »

Hillarry 2008

Posted by mesablue on May 31, 2007

Allah found this at Free Republic

Posted in funny, moonbats, politics, stupid people | 6 Comments »

On the immigration thing.

Posted by Wickedpinto on May 31, 2007

Look, I’m not a lawyer (one of my few redeeming traits) I didn’t read the bill, cuz I’m not suicidal, and don’t wanna become suicidal, but a long time ago I came to the conclusion that whenever I hear the word “comprehensive” I know that a lot more stuff is gonna be broken on the way to fixing one thing.  The few things I do know about this bill, is that they aren’t even making a real effort to fix the one thing that should be fixed.   Build a friggen wall!  It’s not complicated, in fact, the very first structure ever built by our caveman ancestors (sorry geico) was likely a wall, then another wall, then another wall, and another, only after that they said “hey! you know what?  we need a roof.”  I’m not saying build 4 walls and a roof, just 1 friggen wall, the technology has been around for a long time.  Pass one bill that simply says “Hey! lets build just ONE wall?” and I’m all for it, seeing as how I know that if we have a “comprehensive wall” bill get passed, it will be 1/3 a wall, and 6 roofs with contracts distributed over some 400 constituent area’s.

 Just a wall, submit it, and kill it, see how many people who vote against get elected.

Now to my point (didn’t take any time did it? 🙂  Hugh Hewitt who is an immigration moderate had this to say, and I think it’s awesome when smart people get so riled up that they will talk like this.

No one believes that the employer verification system will get done or work when some half-assed version of it does get done.

Posted in politics | 7 Comments »