Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Not Colbert

Posted by Wickedpinto on June 4, 2007

But whoever is responsible for this sort of scheduling is responsible for the level of disrespect tossed out with a level of insoucience only a liberal comedian, or a malicous event scheduler could achieve.

Colbert does what colbert does, it’s his job to be a self absorbed ass, and to offer offense in a humorous way (and I do think that the quotes are humorous in the way in which they mock o’reilly’s neverending references to his own pet project in “culture warrior” which is “The Secular Progressives.”) he’s a comedian, not a respected author.  Whoever was responsible for that scheduling should be named and interogated by literary critics.

It’s like having Pat Buchanan MC’ing a reading and Q&A of the diary of ann frank (yes I think pat is a racist anti-semite prick(second main page “curse”) which is just plain retarded.

I’m gonna dig around and see if I can find a more complete transcript (probably fail) or maybe video at c-span if it was broadcast on booktv.

I mean. . .really, next you know, I will get a job as a primary speaker at some cultural conferance at a womens only university.

Update:  I knew there was play, but I was expecting some more substantial aggression.  The video is actually very playful, still, I would never use a man like colbert to discuss such a severe work.   I was wrong, by being inspired to irritation and something bordering on anger by NB, who should also apologize.  And apparently the “stupid people” categorization” applies to me, for being so easily riled up.

2 Responses to “Not Colbert”

  1. T.Paine said

    Colbert is right about at least one thing though; Grizzly Bears are soul-less killing machines, and a menace to society.

  2. Once I saw the video I actually regretted making this post.

    Some people are so touchy, and I was wrong to let their touchy’ness get to me.

Leave a Reply

 
