Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Everyone else is talking about the “debates.”

Posted by Wickedpinto on June 6, 2007

I will only offer this.

 These are NOT debates, these are group interviews.  They almost always have been, since I was a kid.  I was on the debate team when I was in highschool (yes I was a dork, but I also went state as a freestyle wrestler, bring IT!!  BRING IT!!!)

 I recognize the “technique” that the “debaters” (I suck at spelling, suck it) are using, they are trying to redefine the question itself, and the “moderators” whose job it is to well, make sure that the question itself is the point of the answer, and no “moderators” (I said I suck and spelling! DAMNIT!!)  wouldn’t be allowed to be even TEST moderaters for highschool debates.

This is just one long winded and boring and meaningless interview by the moderator to satisfy the idea that candidates actually answer questions, which they don’t.

 Huckabee’s retarded “ronald reagan” and “end of cold war” and “but the taliban disagree” answer is, well, retarded, it’s realy the most inaffective statement I have ever heard from a politician, and I think that politicians are fundamentaly stupid, Huckabee, completely redefined it tonight.

 Other than that?  these 9, 11 way “debates” aren’t debates, they are a waste of time.  Fred! should wait until there is AT MOST!!! 3, and every member who sticks in is selfish, and every media group that allows a debate of more than 5, is a disgrace, including Fox.

I once won a debate with a very simple mechanical question, that was never answered, even though I didn’t know what I was talking about, but I at least knew more than my opponent, and clearly the “judge” didn’t know a damn thing.

This multiform platform this early is a joke!!!

Better for 9 or 11 individual interviews, at a half hour a piece, than the waste of time that is these broad sprectrum “debates” where the participants aren’t actually allowed to “debate” they can just answer some assholes (third main page curse) “journalist”icly curious question.

 These are not debates.  Ignore them, and give them no value.

7 Responses to “Everyone else is talking about the “debates.””

  1. pattyann said

    Good points, all, WP.

  2. nicedeb said

    I didn’t watch it.

    It’s still too early for me to be that interested.

  3. Mullah Cimoc said

    mullah cimoc say usa media not free.

    google: mighty wurlitzer +cia

    then learning the technology of mind controlling dumb ameriki.

    so much the corruption and the payoff, not the free discussion. thomas jefferson him be so sick if see fake usa news media now.

  4. pattyann said

    What was that? Things Thomas Jefferson would say if he spoke English??

  5. geoff said

    He’s just a troll, Pattyann. Pay him no mind.

  6. I think he’s a parody.

  7. “This is just one long winded and boring and meaningless interview by the moderator to satisfy the idea that candidates actually answer questions, which they don’t.”

    So right. Candidates are too afraid to give truthful answers for us to ever see a real debate.

Leave a Reply

 
