Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Let’s Hope

Posted by Wickedpinto on June 23, 2007

I couldn’t read the whole thing, I started to empathize with people that are important to me, but it looks like there might be some success in our medical ability in staving off Alzheimers, or at least a promising forward step.

My mother’s boyfriend’s mother died of alzheimers, and my mother was very close to her.  My Aunt’s mother in law died of alzheimers, and my aunt was the primary caregiver to her mother-in-law for years at the end.

I saw what my mother and my aunt went through, and barely remembering the deterioration of my aunt’s mother in law, but having witnessed in time lapse the collapse of my mothers boyfriend’s mother is all I need to believe that alzheimers is one of the most devestating experiences for the individual suffering from it and for everyone around them. 

Like I said, lets hope.

Leave a Reply

 
