Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Sci-Fi

Posted by Wickedpinto on July 7, 2007

The Bad News:

Fred Saberhagen died on the 29th of june.

Good News:

Kinda, pretty much everybody who is somebody in Sci-fi is at the Heinlein Centenarry celebration. in KC.

He was a visionary and brought many studly jock types, like myself, into the fold of sci-fi.

If only we had heard you properly then and lets hope we hear you now sir.

Inclusion: I meant to make a flying car joke, but I screwed it up, I have to stop clicking so damn fast.

Update:  How big of a deal is Robert Heinlein?  So big that INSTY! used a “jump” to describe him.  INSTY used a JUMP, I’m just say’n.

4 Responses to “Sci-Fi”

  1. Why don’t you get Nice Deb to go take some Heinlein pics? She lives in/near KC, I think.

  2. Carin said

    I’m celebrating by reading “The Puppet Masters.” Almost done.

  3. Probably too late now, not to mention there are probably so many mucky mucks present she wouldn’t be able to get to the good stuff.

  4. nicedeb said

    Sorry, guys.

    I’m not even slightly interested in Sci-Fi crap, or else I’d probably be there.

    I have to tell ya, my eyes start to glaze over whenever you start talking about it.

    Our day yesterday was spent celebrating my 9 year olds birthday with a big Birthday Luau. It was the perfect weather for it, too.

Leave a Reply

 
