Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Sunday Morning Cartoon

Posted by Wickedpinto on July 22, 2007

Snagglepuss is the most blatantly gay character in all of cartoons, after he-man, but the way he does the “I’ve been cornered, Trapped even!” Always had a silly sort of humor to it.

One of my friends used to do a snagglepuss impression, amazingly he later came out as bi/gay and a furry fetisher, whodathunkit?

8 Responses to “Sunday Morning Cartoon”

  1. steve_in_hb said

    You actually know a furry? Furries and adult babies are my go to fetishes when I get in quiet , one on one conversations with my friends’ wives or girlfriends. I plant the seed in the girls’ minds that their man (my friend) is in to that stuff and is internally tormented trying to find the right time to reveal their secret desires.

  2. Yeah,he was a friend from since I was like 10 or whatever. We don’t talk much anymore, kinda hard to find that common ground that we both find interesting.

  3. And thats evil.

  4. forged rite said

    I never thought of Snagglepuss as gay, i just thought that he was a ripoff of Wimpy from Popeye.

  5. What do you think now?

  6. forged rite said

    He still doesn’t seem gay to me. The voice sounds kind of gay, but it’s really just copying the cowardly lion from Wizard of Oz. Now that i think about it, he’s really more of a ripoff of the cowardly lion, so you’re probably right. I always equated him with Wimpy because of the way he was always begging for food.

  7. forged rite said

    I guess i’m the only one who never realized Snagglepuss was gay because a google search brings up pages of hits. My gaydar must be broke. Craig Ferguson even did a joke about it –

  8. Well, he was an art fag theatre lefty.

    At the time, it’s kinda hard to catch.

    I noticed it, as did my big gay friend, thats why he learned the impersonation.

    “Stage LEFT Even” “A Hit, A HOME RUN EVEN!” If you are an east coast artist type?

    You like the big fat foghorn leghorn if you know what I mean?

    I think foghorn will be next weeks SMC, thats my brothers favorite cartoon character.

    “well I sa-I sa- I say boy, What you need to do! Now don’t you go all. . ..”

    Yeah, I think I will dig up foghorn for next week, even though I had another one already in the queue.

Leave a Reply

 
