Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

The Debates

Posted by Wickedpinto on July 24, 2007

Didn’t watch the debate.It doesn’t interest me, since I’m so indifferent, I felt I should share my basic attitude about debates.

Republican “debates”:

Wow, the moderater doesn’t seem very moderate!

Wow! one of them actually answered a question! Of course it was a question they asked themselves while ignoring the question asked by the moderator.

Is there a Law and Order on?

Democrat “Debates”:

Wow, they are all wrong, no matter the question.

Wow, I will not vote for any of them anyway.

Wow, There IS a Law and Order on.

Chosing the “winners” of these debates is dependant on the Party. For the ‘pubs, I have to decide who “try’s” the least, find the someone who is able to mesh my irrational need to watch them, without making me miss the latest Law and Order re-run.  That kind of person hasn’t entered the race yet, at least that I’ve seen.

For dem’s it’s like chosing between a North African Mankiller Scorpioin, or a Deathstalker Scorpion, or the Cobra. Which one would offer the least painful, or terrifiying death?

Other than that, I don’t care, it’s a silly little demonstration of personal vanity and free airtime.

3 Responses to “The Debates”

  1. nicedeb said

    My feeling exactly…except for the part about Law And Order, which I don’t watch.

  2. I was using Law and Order on purpose, for a particular reason Deb.

  3. Home Illinois Listing New Budget

    Home Illinois Listing New Budget
    Home Illinois Listing New BudgetKnow who your financing sources are going to be or have a list of buyers, or a money partner, not to mention the other people who are going to help you through some of your deals, such as…

Leave a Reply

 
