Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Scumbag of the year

Posted by mesablue on July 26, 2007

Updated at the bottom: an email from Beauchump’s 1st Sgt.

Picture thanks to The American Pundit



Follow the link (or click the picture), I’m too disgusted to waste words on this idiot.

Scott Thomas revealed

From the Weekly Standard:

Mike-


We are in the midst of a formal investigation into the allegations Pvt Beauchamp has made. That’s all I can say for now.


Respectfully,


Kirk


Major Kirk Luedeke
Public Affairs Officer
4th IBCT, 1st ID
DRAGONS


Bye bye, Beauchamp.


I watched this start to come together/fall apart last night at Ace’s — you can follow along in the comment section on this post.

Michelle Malkin has lots more with background.

Doubleplusundead dissects the lying sack of shit.

Update: TNR reacts to being caught with it’s pants down — again, by firing the one person who had the moral fortitude to come forward with the truth about Beauchamp.


An email from Beauchump’s 1st Sgt., from The Foxhole:

Below is a correspondence I had with PVT Scott Thomas Beauchamp’s Co. 1SG. I e-mailed him via AKO and did not expect him to have the time to answer, but I’m proud to say he did. Looks like The New Republic’s representative lackey has alot of explaining to do. My original e-mail is at the bottom. Enjoy!


SFC McElroy,


I’m not in the habit of answering these email’s. It would be far too many. I appreciate all the support from home and I can assure you that not a single word of this was true. We’ve been fighting this fight for quite some time. Numerous soldiers within my unit have served on several deployments and this is my third year as a First Sergeant in this unit. My soldiers conduct is consistently honorable. This soldier has other underlining issues which I’m sure will come out in the course of the investigation. No one at any of the post we live at or frequent, remotely fit the descriptions of any of the persons depicted in this young man’s fairy tale. I can’t and won’t divulge any information regarding this soldier, but I do sincerely appreciate all the support from the people back home. Again, this young man has a vivid imagination and I promise you that this by no means reflects the truth of what is happening here. I’m currently serving with the best America has to offer. I have worked and fought closely with every soldier within my company and they are consummate professionals in an area most people can’t fathom. I’m proud of my soldiers and would gladly give my life for any one of them. Please continue to keep them with you in your prayers and thank God that we have these courageous men willing to make the ultimate sacrifice for their country, Americans, and the people of this struggling nation.


Sincerely,

1SG Hatley

You got some splainen to do Scotty boy.

Never piss off a first shirt.

More: A very straight forward take on these events at Winds of Change.

12 Responses to “Scumbag of the year”

  1. Stick a fork in his ass and turn him over — he’s done. This asshat will be guarding polar bears in Shemya or Attu soon.

  2. Did you ever have to preside a summary mesa?
    When I got into trouble I was told that sometimes they pick the most junior guy with a command to do that as something of a breaking in thing.
    Whats the odd’s he gets rammed and at least admined out?

  3. Major Kirk Luedeke

    You think his friends gave him shit before his last promotion?

  4. mesablue said

    WP,

    No, I didn’t. But, this guy is toast. Office hours or Article 15 as they call it in the Army. At the very least.

    An OTH is too good for this guy. A BCD is called for.

  5. He looks a little soft for a grunt, not to mention gay.

  6. John said

    Oh please, Wicked. I wager the most femme drag queen could wipe the floor with him. That being said, I’m actually smiling right now because this asswipe has no idea the pile of shite coming his way. Yes, this is one time when the General Article (134 of the UCMJ) is our greatest friend — and that’s just for starters! 🙂

  7. I didn’t mean butch gay john, I meant bruce villanche gay.

  8. Hadn’t seen this controversy, guess it’s time I came out from under my rock, eh?

  9. sfcmac said

    DISCLAIMER: I rectified a mistake and removed 1SG Hatley’s email from the post. I should not have included that, due to privacy issues and the fact that the man has enough headaches with running his unit and the stress of deployment. DO NOT CONTACT HIM. If you want to sound off, email me.

    SFC MAC

  10. Movies and Much More !

    Unlimited PSP Downloads: Games, Music, Movies and Much More !

  11. […] on Travolta is a boobUnlimited PSP Downloads: Games, Music, Movies and Much More ! on Scumbag of the yearDownload Paris Hilton sex tape videos here on Mark LevinJohn Kaiser on Sunday […]

  12. sfcmac said

    Looks like TNR is still issuing excuses:
    Link: http://sfcmac.wordpress.com/2007/08/12/the-army-responds-to-tnr/
    Link: http://sfcmac.wordpress.com/2007/08/12/beauchamp-recants-tnr-rants/

    This was the unit PAO’s response which was posted at the Weekly Standard:
    Link:
    http://sfcmac.wordpress.com/2007/07/27/update-on-the-new-republics-man-in-iraq/

    Beauchamp is done, stick a fork in the bastard.
    SFC MAC

Leave a Reply

 
