Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

The asshole lying scumbag piece of shit finally admits that he’s an asshole lying scumbag piece of shit

Posted by mesablue on August 6, 2007

Scott, I’m an asshole lying scumbag piece of shit, Beauchamp offered up the truth to save whatever is left of his slimy little ass.

(hey, I’m gonna fuck all of my buddies, wanna watch?)

Beauchamp Recants

THE WEEKLY STANDARD has learned from a military source close to the investigation that Pvt. Scott Thomas Beauchamp–author of the much-disputed “Shock Troops” article in the New Republic’s July 23 issue as well as two previous “Baghdad Diarist” columns–signed a sworn statement admitting that all three articles he published in the New Republic were exaggerations and falsehoods–fabrications containing only “a smidgen of truth,” in the words of our source.


Separately, we received this statement from Major Steven F. Lamb, the deputy Public Affairs Officer for Multi National Division-Baghdad:


An investigation has been completed and the allegations made by PVT Beauchamp were found to be false. His platoon and company were interviewed and no one could substantiate the claims.


According to the military source, Beauchamp’s recantation was volunteered on the first day of the military’s investigation. So as Beauchamp was in Iraq signing an affidavit denying the truth of his stories, the New Republic was publishing a statement from him on its website on July 26, in which Beauchamp said, “I’m willing to stand by the entirety of my articles for the New Republic using my real name.”


The magazine’s editors admitted on August 2 that one of the anecdotes Beauchamp stood by in its entirety–meant to illustrate the “morally and emotionally distorting effects of war”–took place (if at all) in Kuwait, before his tour of duty in Iraq began, and not, as he had claimed, in his mess hall in Iraq. That event was the public humiliation by Beauchamp and a comrade of a woman whose face had been “melted” by an IED.

No. Fucking. Kidding.

The entire left side of the blogosphere jumped on this little shit kiddies bandwagon when The New
Republic published these obvious wet dreams of the uber liberal psychotics. Forget the fact that most of this waste of skins claims were so out there that anyone with half a neuron in their greasy little noggin would at least pause for a second and think — wtf?

Fake, but accurate. But, in this case, not even close to accurate.

You’d think they would have learned their lesson by now. How many times do you have to be bludgeoned by the clue bat before trying to pass off flat out lies starts to become a bad idea?

Progressive — the new stupid.

Repeat.

So as Beauchamp was in Iraq signing an affidavit denying the truth of his stories, the New Republic was publishing a statement from him on its website on July 26, in which Beauchamp said, “I’m willing to stand by the entirety of my articles for the New Republic using my real name.”

And, TNR backed him up. Again.

Every leftie blog was outraged that we dare question this “heroe’s” daring tales from the battlefield. How dare we? We’d all be eating crow by the end of the month. We dared because this was just another example of flat out shit being passed off as the truth — again. By the compassionate denizens the left.

Lies, lies and more lies. How can we not question? There are too many recent examples of this insane behavior. Jesse Macbeth, Dan Rather, Eason Jordan, anyone?

Stephen Glass. Scott Beauchamp. Name to be filled in later.

Bye bye, Frankie Foer.

At Ace’s — BEAUCHAMP RECANTS: SIGNS STATEMENT THAT HE FABRICATED STORIES WITH ONLY “SMIDGEN OF TRUTH”

Go there just for the videos.

There’s a lot more reaction to this out there, but I don’t think they’d like me tracking back with the title of this post.

I have no doubt that the hyper-intelligent idiots who run leftie blogs will try to spin this as some sort of conspiracy between conservative blogs and the military. Their latest bit of genius was to try to find a Rovian explanation as to why a military Public Affairs Officer would actually give information about their investigation to, oh noes — the public.

There’s not enough aluminum foil on the planet to explain this amount of nutbaggery.

When all is said in done, I feel no vindication that we were right — again.

I’m ashamed that there are Americans that wanted this lunatic’s insane fabrications to be true.

*Many thanks to Beth “Gracie” Greem, ROTC for getting the truth out at the expense of his/her job.

Update: An Army Lawyer has a post up on what the Army may do to the little shitmeister.

Allah at Hotair asks whether Beauchamp was just telling investigators what they wanted to hear to avoid punishment.

Here’s the thing, if he was lying, there’s not much that he can be charged with. At most it would be some variant of an Article 92 violation for publication without permission or something similar (presuming such a prohibition existed within his command). At most, that’ll get him 2 years if it’s a general order, more than likely it’d be violation of an “other lawful order” which is 6 months max confinement.

Now some may argue that he’s lying to investigators but he told TNR the truth. Problem there is that the penalties for a False Official Statement are far harsher (7 yrs and a dishonorable discharge). Lying to investigators is often worse than the misconduct itself. So even if Beauchamp IS lying, he sure can’t ever say so while in uniform, as that subjects him to the more serious Article 107 charge.

There’s quite a bit more, but I don’t want to steal his entire post. Go read the rest.

Moosetracked at the Bullwinkle Blog

32 Responses to “The asshole lying scumbag piece of shit finally admits that he’s an asshole lying scumbag piece of shit”

  1. nicedeb said

    Well done bloggers.

    You know, 20 years ago they would have gotten away with this shit.

  2. yub.

  3. Don’t forget that, SO FAR! It looks like he is gonna be admined out.

    FUCKING ADMINED!!

  4. mesablue said

    I gave the picture a fitting caption.

    I hope they make him stay with his unit for a while.

    We used to say that, “the best justice comes from within.”

  5. eddiebear said

    All kidding aside, this work by Ace is the real “truth to power”. As ND said, 20 years ago, TNR would have gotten away wit it. NO MORE! And I couldn’t be happier to see an assclown get his just desserts.

  6. eddiebear said

    Damn. I meant with it, not wit it.

  7. mesablue said

    Just when I thought you were getting cool — you go and correct your “street speak”.

  8. The fact that they (the left) accepted his stories as if truth shows a lot about them and what they think of our troops.

  9. lauraw said

    The troops are pretty busy just doing their jobs.
    I’m glad he finally admitted the truth, but I’m kind of pissed that he diverted time and energy from people who really have other things to do than investigate his stupidity.

    I have doubts that the real Army guys he served with(the ones who aren’t undercover phonies like him) know or care much about his activities. They have bigger fish to fry.

  10. Beth said

    Long live the Front!

    And this post–the title of it tells the whole story. 😉

  11. […] Mesablue goaded me into posting (what can I say, I’m lazy), but I won’t steal his absolutely perfect headline. […]

  12. […] but I’m too much of a gentleman (and my Dad reads this sometimes) can be found here at Absolute Moral Authority (h/t to Beth at My Vast Wing […]

  13. Bullwinkle said

    You were kidding when you said I could delete the trackback if I found the title too offensive, right? As far as I’m concerned the ‘too offensive thing’ doesn’t exist when it’s said about Liberals.

  14. mesablue said

    Heh, just didn’t want to clutter your site with too much vitriol.

    What was I thinking?

  15. LauraW,
    They could just cycle his ass back to the states, and have him go through a CM here. There has got to be a way to chase this guy out with at least a BCD, the admin thing irritates the hell out of me.

    Though I’m a lot more calm today than yesterday, no CM, though I understand what armylawyer said, for some of the most disgusting statements about the armed services irritates.

    Damn.

  16. cranky said

    Is Beauchamp a grunt? Cause if he is, he’s walking point from here on out and let him wonder if the guys behind him really have his back. They’d be too professional not to watch his back but let the thought get in his head and fuck with him.

    Pure piece of shit. I agree with Wicked, he should not be leaving the Army with a general discharge. He needs a John Kerry-like BCD.

  17. I love how the title of this post is filling up the “recent comments” section so much.

    It just gives me a giggle.

  18. armypoetess said

    Article 92 ? Sorry guys, this kid wont get anything – too much attention drawn to it from the media… (Even so, article 92 would be right up there with a GO1A violation – one month’s pay at most). He wont get anything other than reprimand.

    As for the whole stroy – who knows… I mean it was the PAO that claimed Tillman’s story which turned out to be something entirely different…And Lynch – let’s not forget that one. If what he said was true, he is smart by signing a statement…Otherwise he would be admitting to some serious UCMJ offenses….Oh, wait – Article 5 – cannot self incriminate… Nevermind – they would have to let that go too… Trust me if all the f’d up OIF tradgedies were reported to the public people would lose their s’t.

    The bigger problem is this is a morally bankrupt war. If you want someone to blame – blame your neocon leadership.

  19. eddiebear said

    18:

    You’re moving the goalposts at worst and inserting a red herring at best. You have not discussed what Beauchamp did, which is the topic of this post. Instead, you have chosen to engage in an off topic debate on the war.

    If you have issues with the war, fine. Take them up elsewhere on this site. I have issues myself with how some things have happened, but that discussion has no bearing on discussing the actions of a lying dirtball who has not only smeared the good and decent men and women in uniform, but also provided propaganda to the enemy.

  20. yeah, army poetess might be quoting law, from theory, but in practice, it’s a much more brutal thing.

    And Once again, EVERY branch, EVERY division, EVERY regiment, EVERY battalion, EVERY company has different standards, at least they do in the MC.

    I know, I authored a few of them before getting my NAM.

  21. Shalanda said

    Hey! Quick question that’s entirely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find
    a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. Cheers!

  22. Darrel said

    I know this website provides quality depending content and other material, is there any
    other website which offers these kinds of information in quality?

  23. Vanessa said

    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my cell
    phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic blog!

  24. Winona said

    It’s really very complex in this busy life to listen news on Television,
    therefore I only use the web for that purpose, and take the newest
    news.

  25. Francisco said

    Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any solutions to prevent hackers?

    My weblog … web page ( Francisco – http://silversize5.wordpress.com/?p=3 )

  26. Willa said

    Hello! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share. With thanks!

    Check out my web-site; web page ( Willa – http://www.iamsport.org/pg/bookmarks/sweetspastor5/read/26178672/what-you-must-know-about-caring-for-your-teeth )

  27. Piper said

    Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thanks

    my weblog: website ( Piper – http://groovytorpor4001.snappages.com/blog/2014/08/13/does-it-seem-sensible-to-visit-a-holistic-dentist )

  28. Rodrick said

    I know this web page provides quality based articles or reviews and additional data, is there any other web page which provides these stuff in quality?

  29. Marcus said

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought
    this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re
    going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  30. Carmella said

    I really like what you guys are usually up too. Such
    clever work and coverage! Keep up the wonderful
    works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to our blogroll.

  31. I pay a visit each day some websites and sites to read articles, but
    this weblog gives quality based posts.

  32. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really
    make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you
    got your theme. With thanks

Leave a Reply

 
