Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Sunday Morning Cartoon

Posted by Wickedpinto on August 26, 2007

I can’t remember much about this one, it came out in ’84 I think, though I saw an attribution saying it’s from ’82.  What I do remember about it is that it was one of those, first thing in the morning cartoons, but it was given movie of the week treatment on WPWR (our “power station” other than WGN)

Robotech was interesting, the character interaction, now, is weak and lame, but I can see why I thought it was the coolest thing in town at that time.

and this guy ravenxau seems to have every episode, and he/she/they have just about the same tastes I did as a kid.  If only they had posted “Jayce and the Argonauts.”  That was a wierd cool show.

Update: pupster points out that 7 hours after I posted the link Youtube shut down the link, and banned the hero ravenxau.  I’m sorry raven if it was my fault.

Questionion: Why bann raven for having almost 30 year old cartoons in his list, and why protect the copyrites of cartoons that noones going to watch unless they watch/read my sunday morning cartoon posts?  If this is how it works, I’m gonna start a sunday morning retarded lefty string, and lets see if that gets deleted or banned.

Once again, sorry ravenxau.

Inclusion:  I’m dedicated to making up for this, there will likely be a monday morning cartoon, I’m a little too crazy right now to put it all in place, but, in the morning, there will likely be a monday morning cartoon.  Assuming China isn’t offended and Google doesn’t cave in, which means, assuming china isn’t offended.

 Next weeks SMC, lets see if it’s pulled by then.

13 Responses to “Sunday Morning Cartoon”

  1. Pupster said

    Video is removed, ravenxau’s account is closed.

    You break bitches on accident, too.

  2. Thanks for pointing that out pup, I watched 13 episodes (3 a piece) last night, you think that might have brought attention to him?

    FUCK! about a third of my SMC’s have been removed, maybe AMA has more authoritay than we thought, but who suffers? Lovers of classic childhood cartoons?

    How fucking retarded, why can’t google, and youtube hunt down tay zonday and ass fuck him to death with a fungo wrapped in barbed wire?

    OH! they can’t do that, but they will delete the beloved memories of adults from their childhood?

  3. geoff said

    Robotech was reissued on DVD a few years ago – I picked up the first 8 discs and later donated them to the local library. I can see, though, why YouTube would feel obligated to honor the copyright.

  4. geoff said

    I guess the point I was trying to make, but stumbled over, was that Robotech still has commercial legs, so its copyright should be protected.

  5. Bullwinkle said

    That’s why I download the videos from youtube or whatever source I find them at and host them myself.

  6. mesablue said

    Bullwinkle, that Family Guy Star Wars episode was hysterical. As far as I can tell, your place is the only place where you can still see it.

  7. I don’t know why they would block it out though eddie, I mean generating some small portion of generational nostalgia seams like a good idea to me. I mean the vid only had like 13K views when I embedded it. Thats a fair few, but thats hardly gross piracy on the part of the net, and how many of those people were collector types like bainbridge is, and said “oh shit, I needs me some robotech!”

  8. Michael said

    WP, stop posting bullshit and fix your transmission so you can make the First Annual Innocent Bystanders Super Bowl Party™. I’d really like to see you there.

  9. Michael said

    Geoff, on the other hand, is only welcome if he brings a side dish. I invited him to dinner last week in Denver, and it was a big mistake. That guy can Hoover free food like you wouldn’t believe.

    Mrs. Geoff was delightful, and would be most welcome, of course. But Geoff has to bring a side dish.

  10. geoff said

    Mrs. Geoff was delightful, and would be most welcome, of course. But Geoff has to bring a side dish.

    She is my side dish.

  11. Will she be shared?

    🙂

  12. geoff said

    Will she be shared?

    Um…I guess I didn’t really bring enough for everybody. Sorry ’bout that.

  13. HAH!!!

Leave a Reply

 
