Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Sunday Morning Cartoon

Posted by Wickedpinto on September 16, 2007

I do remember the Herculoids, but I only link it cuz Forged wanted something to do with rhino blast horny’istic visuals.

Really, this was a completely bizzare premise, but you know animals that can blow shit up is cool.  You get the chicks with their love of animals, and you get the boys for their love of blowing shit up.  In the final analysis, it doesn’t change the fact that this is an absolutely horrific fusion of cutesy blowing up of shit.

I can’t link the whole series, but here is a long link.

Thank you Forged for being a dork.

This is such a bad representation, and an even worse cartoon.  I blame forged, cuz this IS “the Herculoids”

6 Responses to “Sunday Morning Cartoon”

  1. forged rite said

    The Herculoids came on early where i was, so i didn’t get to see it that much. I actually liked the old ones better than the new ones, but they were both good. Never did figure out what that blob gloop was. Was he an alien or a ghost or what? I don’t think they ever said. Still one of the better cartoons i think.

  2. forged rite said

    and an even worse cartoon

    Heh, just saw that. It wasn’t drawn as well as a lot of others, but i always thought the stories were pretty good. Like you said, as long as there’s plenty of explosions and fighting i’m satisfied.

  3. It caused me physical pain to watch this forged, you better be grateful.

  4. forged rite said

    I appreciate it Wicked. Cartoon Network used to show The Herculoids and other cartoons from around that time, but i think it’s pretty much just Adult Swim these days. I haven’t looked into it, but i think there was a law that required that networks show a minimum number of hours of children’s programming per week so they just put all those hours on Saturday morning to meet the requirement and that’s how Saturday morning cartoons came about. But in the mid 90’s that law was repealed and that’s why networks quit showing Saturday cartoons. No big loss though since network cartoons had become more about education than entertainment by that point, and cable stations had started taking up the slack.

  5. I liked the after school cartoons, and the lead in cartoons, like GI Joe, and even JEM, and MASK and Plastic Man, and stuff after I came home during any weekday, not to mention the “schoolhouse rocks” series, which I am thinking of re-linking, cuz it was that good.

  6. I’m still pissed about the robottech pull, that was actually a good show, and if people were allowed to watch 1/2 of the first season, they might actually go “you know, I should put that shit on my netflix!!”

    But no, businesses are stupid.

    You know how many brittany spears albums I would have purchased if I didn’t download her music? NONE!!! you know how many AFTER downloading her music? NONE!!! and I deleted all her shit.

    You know how many Ani DiFranco albums I would have purchased if I hadn’t downloaded her songs? NONE! I bought three, AFTER downloading a lot of her music.

    Same with “OK Go” and many other music, really, old media needs to catch up.

Leave a Reply

 
