Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

POOCHIE!!!

Posted by Wickedpinto on September 28, 2007

[Bumped by mesablue]

UPDATE: Wow, they’re nearly there! $1800.00 so far. Please go help out Kramer if you can.

A friend of ours (sometimes the AOS commenters are like the mob I guess) has a sick dog, a BEAUTIFUL DOG.

About 3 years ago, Kramer, the dog, was sick, and his pack loved him enough to pay for chemo, because thats just what you do, you care for your pack.thedude.jpg

Kramer, that lovely and loving creature seen above, fell into a relapse of his previous condition, and his pack leaders can’t realisticly afford the treatments that are needed, because they are pressing.

If you frequent the net, if you love dogs, and you can make a donation, of any size (though If I find a common participant of this blog who only donates $.01 I will be more offended than if you don’t participate at all) I would like you to do so.

Thats a BEAUTIFUL dog, I’ve lost pets myself, I’ve seen pets pass suddenly, and slowly, and one family member, though my brothers dog was only a distant niece, her loss hurt me, they are a part of us. 

If you could, if you would, it would be nice if you did, it doesn’t take many tiny offerings to meet the goal.  It’s not like ITIT contributions. 

I’m not doing this out of ego, though I’m linking what is maybe, but not really, “my” place.

I just love dogs, and I’m sure that BMAC loves Kramer, and they deserve every instant together.

Sorry to BMAC, and thanks to ND for bringing this to my attention.

If I could have done anything to bring any of my childhood pets back?  I would do it, well, most anything.

4 Responses to “POOCHIE!!!”

  1. bmac said

    I should have asked you to write the post for my blog, your words say what I feel more than my own. You know, we have friends that aren’t this involved, and I just have to say, I’m truly touched by your efforts, as well as Debs, and Enas Yorls, all people I’ve never even met. I’m honored to be part of this “pack.”

  2. GrumpyUnk said

    WP – Got your email. Done.

  3. bmac said

    Thanks for the bump Mesa!
    You know, I realized in all the people I’ve thanked publicly, I haven’t thanked you. So I’d like to take this opportunity to offer a sincere thank you, we really appreciate your help.
    BTW, Mrs. bmac now knows the meaning of the word “bumped”

  4. bmac said

    Mesa, just wanted to let you know we reached our goal as of today! If you’re talking to ‘Pinto, please let him know, and tell him we couldn’t have done it without you guys!
    Again, thanks man, I don’t know what else to say without sounding like a fag.

Leave a Reply

 
