Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

9/11 Budweiser Tribute

Posted by mesablue on October 17, 2007

From what I’ve been told, this commercial was only aired once.

It’s worth a watch.

h/t Lisa

13 Responses to “9/11 Budweiser Tribute”

  1. Steamboat McGoo said

    That’s cool, Mesa.

    Only once? Why?

    Out of respect – or did the lib msm kill it?

    Ever-hopeful, I’ll assume the former.

  2. mesablue said

    Out of respect, I guess. To not commercialize the tribute.

  3. cranky said

    Damn. Must have something in my eye.

  4. Lisa said

    Cranky,
    My eye too.

  5. lauraw said

    I saw it when it aired. Very affecting. I think it was during a football game, IIRC.

  6. nicedeb said

    Damn allergies!

  7. pjmomma said

    Chills.

  8. Steamboat McGoo said

    I was wonderin’ what overcame my peepers.

  9. forged rite said

    I think it was during a football game, IIRC.

    Yep, the first Superbowl after 9/11. Won’t see any tributes this year though, not fashionable anymore.

  10. Stormy70 said

    The media wants us to forget that 9/11 actually happened, because it will rile up the rube Americans.

    I remember seeing this when it aired, and it still makes me a little weepy.

  11. michele said

    I’m getting a tishoo.

  12. PattyAnn said

    I saw this for the first time at the Clydesdale Show last week. At the welcome dinner, A-B was playing a loop of their commercials. They even played a spot for the upcoming Superbowl. It was funny, but I won’t give anything away.
    Thanks for posting this one, mesa. I’m saving it to watch again when my eyes feel dry and they need lubricated.

  13. […] Mesablue says: From what I’ve been told, this commercial was only aired once. […]

Leave a Reply

 
