Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Totally Awesome Awesomeness

Posted by mesablue on December 24, 2007

I like bacon. A lot.

Who doesn’t?

A lot of other people must love bacon too, based on the amount of hits I get every day on the Deep Fried Bacon Cheese and Beer Dog  post. I live blogged my Bacon Wrapped Steak experience and have previously found such wonders as the Bacon Martini and the Bacon Scented Tuxedo.

But, I think I have met my match when it comes to bacony bliss.

Everyone’s tried a bacon cheeseburger, but this guy/genius made a Bacon Cheese Baconburger. The burger is made out of — bacon.  And, then topped with bacon! Wonderful. Lot’s of yummy pictures.

He also made Bacon Cereal and the Ultimate Bacon Sandwich.

Dude’s got skillz.

3 Responses to “Totally Awesome Awesomeness”

  1. I assume you caught Weasel’s post about chicken-fried bacon a week or two ago?

    Chicken-fried bacon. Food of the Gods.

    Now who can argue with that?

  2. mesablue said

    Yeah, I saw that. It’s on the list of places I have to go before I die.

  3. skh.pcola said

    Here in Pensacola (don’t know if this is SOP other places…might be), when you have a fish fry, you heat up the peanut oil, toss in the bacon from one of those 3-4 pound boxes of bulk bacon pieces, fry it up, then use the resulting fat/oil combo to fry your cornmealed-up grouper/flounder/mullet/triggerfish/etc. The bacon taste is, amazingly, not very pronounced, but it does enhance the flavor of the fish. Oh, the bacon is usually eaten well before the fish is all cooked. It is to die [by clogged arteries] for. Seriously, it is the best bacon, evar!

Leave a Reply

 
