Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

A thought,

Posted by Wickedpinto on September 3, 2008

Why Do We Like Palin?

Various reasons, but one I think is that millions of Americans are simply tired of being lectured at by smug elites.”

I disagree, I mentioned over at my/our retardblog I was bitching and moaning a bit, about how I can only be proud of certain things as long as it was a woman who represented them, but that isn’t the reason that I like Palin most.  In fact, the sentiment I share in that comment is actualy an attack on myself for caving into the lefty canard.

What Motivates me about palin has nothing to do with her skirt (though girl got gams) or her breasts (I bet they are as beautiful if not as pristine as Mt. Mckinley) It’s because she is the first Reagen era republican to be on the presidential ticket.

The Dem’s are always gonna run on vietnam, “stop the war,” idiocy, on BS free-love feminism, on Summer of love, communist ideals prevalent in the late 60’s and early 70’s, including earthday, and evil evil greed.

Palin Is the first one on the national ticket who was not old enough to have grown up with that bullshit as a defining moment, and doesn’t lie about it.  Obama’s young enough to be the same, but there’s just something about 63-74 that makes Democrats Cream like “Greased Lightning.”  He can’t be post summer of love, let alone post partisan.

Palin, as a conservative, can approach stupid questions grounded in 60’s ideology just like anyone who’s experience is Late Seventies, early eighty’s with responses Agent Johnsonesque. When questioned about Vietnam, because those are the only questions that the reporters can ask about war.

“MAN! this reminds me of Vietnam! how about you?”FBI Spc Agent Johnson

“I was in 6th grade asshole” Agent Johnson.

It’s high time that we stop basing our internal and external policies on the vietnam war, and Only reagen was strong enough to do that.  Palin being Post Vietnam can do it now, and it’s about flogging time!

Also She’s hot.

and for you female readers, I understand her husband, too, is hot.  Heard the “Todd the Bod” moniker passed around.

6 Responses to “A thought,”

  1. eddiebear said

    First!

  2. maverick muse said

    Uniquely applicable and to the point!

  3. Davey said

    Dang! I had the same idea, but I don’t have a blog to post it on. Palin, Pawlenty and to a lesser extent Jindal all are Reagan-era politicians. The shadow of the Great Man covered a lot of ground.

  4. Thank you very much guys.

    I was just so pissed off, and I didn’t know how to say it. As soon as I sexified Palin, in reference to my Hostages, comment, I realized.

    WAIT!!!

    She’s just like me.

    I became a republican with the bombing of libya. I think I was 9 years old.

    She spent her WHOLE LIFE, adult life, in the regean era.

    ABOUT FRIGGEN TIME!!!

    I hate hearing about “vietnam” because I heard it from my father, and from my mother, and they weren’t promoting it as the NEXT identity, they wanted it FUCKING OVER!!!

  5. Davey?

    If you have an idea this astute? comment on it, or e-mail me. and I will give you the credit.

  6. It must have been just awful for John McCain to have been upstaged the way he was by Governor Sarah Palin. But McCain’s time is clearly past and Palin’s is just beginning.

    Welcome to the club, even though you are a month late, kyle anne.

    Jesus!!!

    I’m crazy, not stupid.

Leave a Reply

 
