Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

He had a Lot to say

Posted by Wickedpinto on September 10, 2008

The right are the fascists according to the artists.

You told us how you weren’t afraid to die.
Well then, so long.
Don’t cry.
Or feel too down.
Not all martyrs see divinity.
But at least you tried.

Standing above the crowd,
He had a voice that was strong and loud.
We’ll miss him.

And they continue.

Standing above the crowd,
He had a voice that was strong and loud and I
Swallowed his facade cuz I’m so
Eager to identify with
Someone above the ground,
Someone who seemed to feel the same,
Someone prepared to lead the way, with
Someone who would die for me.

Will you? Will you now?
Would you die for me?
Don’t you fuckin lie.

I’m a big fan of Tool, and A Perfect Circle.

Do you think that they ever thought that their words of fascistic dominance would ever be used against their own favored party?

I don’t think so, but It IS Obama that they are describing, more than any right winger who they hated.

Delusion is a sad situation, I know.

I should have included the embed, sorry.

8 Responses to “He had a Lot to say”

  1. Enas Yorl said

    Here’s an oldie but a goodie that probably falls in the same category: Lutatic Fringe by Red Rider. Man, they sure didn’t have much of a budget for that video eh?

  2. Muslihoon said

    Which song by Tool and/or A Perfect Circle are you referring to?

  3. The song I quoted is “Eulogy.” by tool. It was on their Aenima album.

  4. Random thing enas,

    My brother and I were driving to best buy when I was like 16, to make one of our massive music buys (back when best buy had a limited selection but major savings on music)and Lunatic Fringe Came on, and bro said something like.

    “YEAH! Gotta remember red rider, remind me to look for red rider.”

    “who’s red rider?”

    “they sing this song.”

    “I know this song, whats it called.”

    He puts us in danger by staring at me for a momment as he’s driving, and asks if I’m retarded.

    Later I asked another question, about music, I can’t remember what it was, and he responded with something like “so help me god if I didn’t pay for your books, I would think you had a fucking head injury.”

  5. emoboy said

    Cheers, i’ve got pictures of my new emo hair
    at http://xrl.us/ouog2

  6. I FUCKING HATE TINY URL!!!

    It is unnecessary here, just post the goddamn link! I’d prefer you href that shit, but I hate, Hate HATE tinyurl.

  7. openstud said

    Isn’t this song about the all mighty Jesus?

  8. tradeME said

    Openstud, i was thinking the exact same thing. ‘someone who would die for me” sounds like the whole ‘jesus dies for the sinners’ story to me.

Leave a Reply

 
