Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

He will be The President.

Posted by Wickedpinto on November 7, 2008

      I Love this country.  I served this country, and the greatest regret in my life, greater than walking away from a few opportunities of marriage to wonderful women, is the fact that I did not re-enlist for selfish reasons.  To this day, almost 10 years later, I drink myself stupid, in fact, I will be due to drink myself stupid in just 3 days, cuz it’s “my” birthday, as I watch all of these other men, who didn’t cave into selfishness, and have stayed strong in service, and continue to serve.

     I Love this country.  And while I was a “Clinton Marine,”  I was still Marine, and Clinton was The President of The United States of America.

     And on jan 20th, I will still love this country, even though Barrack Obama will be The President of The United States of America.

      President Obama wasn’t my pick, any more than Clinton was, but he will be The President of The United States of America.

     That said.  All of these references I’m reading by conservative bloggers saying that Obama is a good man?  No.  I won’t say that.  Nor will I assume he is a bad man, or anything else.  Glenn has a roundup.

     I don’t think Obama is evil, but really, what kind of recommendation is that?  “You don’t kill puppies!”  of course he doesn’t, though I hear glenn drinks puppy milkshakes, can’t find the link right now, but really!!!  Obama doesn’t kill puppies!  Of course he doesn’t, he doesn’t even OWN A FUCKING PUPPY!

      What kind of man, with a family, and has the means doesn’t own a friggen pet?

      I don’t know, nor do you.

      Is Obama a good man?  Maybe, but you know what?

      I don’t know, nor do you.

      What kind of man, associates closely with a domestic terrorist?

      I don’t know, Nor do you.

      What kind of man, will throw his sick cancer ridden grandmother under the bus by calling her a typical white woman, while she is in the process of fighting off a life taking illness?

      I don’t know, I’ve never met anyone that cold blooded, and frankly nor have you. For the most part, anyone who has, and doesn’t, I think they are a John J Haley and they should stop clicking this site.

      What Kind of man, attends a church, with the intention of creating a closer communion with God in Gods house, and never notices that the guy who re-introduced him to Christianity, baptized his ki/ds, and married him to his wife, never notices that his preacher speaks more often about the damnation of America, than the grandeur of Gods love?  FOR 20 FUCKING YEARS!?  What kinda man, is that stupid?

       I don’t know, nor do you.

       What kind of man, engages in one sided discussions with a palestinian terrorist spokesman, without ever thinking “Hey! You are palestinian? you are a terrorist?  Maybe we shouldn’t be friends.”  But no, that didn’t happen, the LA times tells us, what kinda man would do that?

      I don’t know, nor do you.

 

      We succeeded in electing a man we know NOTHING about.  Everything we know about him is from his own words, he is an enigma, and . . . I hope not, but maybe, a Manchurian.   We elected an image, an empty image, there is nothing to him that we know.

      So no, I will not say that Obama is a “good man” and I think everyone who says he is, is a liar, trying to assuage their own sense of self righteousness.  I don’t know if he is a bad man, or a good man, in fact, I don’t know anything about him at all.

      Over the next four years, remember that obamatons, you elected . . . . nothing.

[something I read somewhere a few minutes ago:] Michael Crichton was a good man, Obama is a man, good for him.

23 Responses to “He will be The President.”

  1. MCPO Airdale said

    Good post, Wicked. Obama represents what someone once said about Russia. . . a riddle wrapped in an enigma.

  2. I think I said it on the hostages, might have been IB, actually probably aces.

    “an enigma in a crossword puzzle playing jenga covered in the blood of someone who MIGHT have aids.”

    You never know, but are you gonna take the chance?

  3. Nice know I’ll have good company in the Hopey-Changey Gulags.

  4. Ignorance is bliss…right up until your hear the midnight knock on the door and they tell you to grab your suitcase.

  5. Justin said

    I serve as a blank screen, on which people of vastly different political stripes project their own views –Barack Obama, ca. 2006

    Obama and his minions know exactly who they elected, and why. His minions think he represents all the self-centered identity policies they support. Obama is a power-hungry Chicago aparatchik who intends to bilk millions out of the American tax-payers for himself and his cronies.

    Here’s your change. I kept all the silver coins. –Barack Obama, ca. 2010

  6. geoff said

    by calling her a typical white woman

    In his book he called her a racist, though she didn’t have cancer and wasn’t a grandmother back then.

  7. kim clift said

    I like Your blog and I’m not a troll or an evil person, I just don’t like being attacked on a very strange website kim

  8. kim clift said

    I’m sorry obama is not my president, we don’t even know who the hell he is. For all we know he could be a china, Russian plant and I’m a well educated woman with no history of mental illness.

  9. Mare said

    My daughter, who is a junior in high school, is considering going to West Point. It kind of kills me to think her commander in chief would be Obama. I think it kind of kills her too.

  10. I went in enlisted, intending to spend my life in, I left for selfish reasons, and the reason selfishness overrode my idealism, is because clinton was my CinC. The politics of service was very fucked up back then, it was all about a political image. A lot of good Marines got fucked by it. I should have nuts up and fought through it, but I wasn’t man enough.

    So yeah Mare, but look at it this way? she has a 6 year commitment, so in 2012, maybe we can give her someone who is worth following.

  11. newrepublican said

    Would you consider linking to my blog? We have similar interests.

    The New Republican at http://newrepublican.wordpress.com/

    Thanks.

  12. Don’t know about puting you on the roll, but I’ll keep track of you newrepublican.

  13. Cathy said

    Pinto? Did you just have a birthday? Happy Birthday, iffin I missed it.

    Served as a chaplain in an Army Medical Center in the Clinton years.
    I sensed a lot of reticence in serving under that commander and chief too, just sayin’.

  14. I think everyone, for whatever their reason, if they served for the right reasons, no matter how brief, in peace or war, looks back at those days, now matter how bad they were, and can’t help but realize that they are in fact respectable people and are proud of it.

  15. and Yes I knew about you working at an army center, Batman mentioned it in passing, and you and I talked about it at length, when I was trying to figure out where the Effing LED was on his computer 🙂

  16. SoTex said

    WP, nice post. While we go through the next four years, just remember, we had to go through four years of Carter to get Reagan.

    Damn I’m showing my age…

  17. I’m not pessimistic, or at least, I’m not chicken little SoTex. I’m just calling it like it is. It’s hard to destroy this great nation. Damage is easy, but often contained, but destroy? I don’t think us wolverines would allow it.

  18. sfcmac said

    My take is here:

    http://sfcmac.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/welcome-to-obamanation/

    Suffice it to say that he will NOT be MY “President”.

  19. js3262 said

    you are an incredible moron. seriously, have you picked up a book or newspaper in your life? surely can think of something better to write.

  20. I kinda read a lot. Thats one of the things I’m sorta known for is making vague sci-fi references in terms of political discourse.

  21. Notice Jf(too unimaginative to create an original moniker) doesn’t link a single argument? or define their own argument?

    Just “you are an incredible moron.”

    Well, let me respond in their own language.

    “I know you are but what am I?”

    Fucking idiots.

  22. So long since the last post. You doing okay?

  23. We are fine, but. . . making a real post, AMA is a real place,

    We are iffy on real posts Total.

    We are just hanging out at our goon blog. (BTW, I think that mesa is just as much a hostage as I am, we worked at it together.)

Leave a Reply

 
