Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

This Is Actually Kinda Funny if You Know what NKOTB is.

Posted by Wickedpinto on July 19, 2010

I never liked doing celebrity blogarazzi stuff here, cuz I prefer to keep AMA somewhat pure for politics, philosophy and inane humor with a little bit of current events and local news, with a touch of moronophilia.

But this post I just saw at “Seriously OMG WTF” cracked me up, because EVERY EFFING GIRL I dated in highschool trained me well in the nature of the New Kids On The Block.

They were a Phenomenon!  A MAJOR Phenomenon, like a Billion effing Dollars, built on the backs of 5 brooklyn Boston (I knew that)kids.

For those of you not in the know, The New Kids on the Block was a FRIGGEN PHENOMENON!

They had The Right stuff.

They had the Love of every young girl who was just growing their boobies, and all us guys had to find some niche to fill in accordance with the lay out of their boy band paradigmn.

I was a Joey, though I really rated a Donny,  I got so screwed.

I got into more fights than joey ever watched on television, I was A FUCKING DONNY!  But I didn’t get into my height until I was almost 16, went from about 5’2 to about 6′ in about 18 months.

TOTALLY NOT FAIR!

I’m a FUCKING DONNY!  and the Jordan and Johnies used to get my lunch for me and pay for it.

NOT COOL!  Sometimes I hate being the smart sexy tough guy kid.

UPDATE:  I hate to admit it, but that’s actually a pretty good song.

5 Responses to “This Is Actually Kinda Funny if You Know what NKOTB is.”

  1. Brian Mcnight, that’s effing funny.

  2. a BH said

    They’re from Boston & the names are Donnie and Jon…but I’m glad it amused you.

  3. Alfie said

    I grew up in Jamaica Plain near Joey. He was a bit of a priss.

  4. I changed it BH. I don’t know why I wrote “brooklyn” I knew donnie was from Boston. I’m not sure all of them are from the same place though, and I’m not a big fan of research unless necessary.

  5. Alfie, I was a “joey” cuz I was a small kid for a long time, and “kinda cute.”

    Also Joey is the youngest, I think he was 14 when they first came on the scene, also he’s, if I remember an interview from a few years ago, a rather devout christian, working to push young religious artists, including himself, out onto the scene.

Leave a Reply

 
