Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

It’s the 12th

Posted by Wickedpinto on September 12, 2010

Day After, When we saw the world change in a blink of an eye.

Right Here.

I woke up from history.

and right now.

I’m sorry, I’m not from NY, I didn’t work in the pentagon, and I wasn’t on the plane that fell in pensylvania.

but At one time, I was  Marine, and being a Marine was so important that I abandoned the woman that I loved most.

I could have done a recollection yesterday, but that is, in my opinion, now trite.

Everyone with some form of literary degree has already told you how you should feel because of how THEY felt on 9/11.

In My opinion?  How should we feel after?

Not glenn beck 9/12, but honestly.

How SHOULD we feel after?

there was a time when we celebrated victory over tyrany.

But now? What?

I know how I feel, and it is a great deal different from the current President.

I only Soldered for your freedom, but I would have picked up that rifle in an instant, in fact I have confirmation if I call the various people out.

I WISH I had picked that rifle up, and I do know how use it, I WISH!, but I wasn’t there, nor were many others. and we suffer for that.

The JOY of reagan and bush in that song?  Will there be anything as great and memorable from clinton or obama?

Just as their won’t be any memories of me?

This is a different waiting.

Leave a Reply

 
