Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Actors Testifying Reasonably

Posted by Wickedpinto on October 2, 2010

Steven Colbert embarrassed himself and congress with his testimony, but Mike Rowe, who I’m sure my mom wants to sleep with, and I will now have nightmares since I mentioned it, made sense, when testifying to congress.

“He said one of reasons this is occurring is because community colleges and vocational education have taken the backseat to four-year college degrees.”

Exactly, why are there 4 year degree’s for mechanics, welders and for people who can’t do math (trust me, most teachers can’t do math for jack, most of my friends are married to teachers, and we all dated them when I was in the Corps, I don’t know how that worked out, but we always dated teachers)

I’ve had EXACTLY that conversation with so many people it’s ridiculous, Mesa and I talked about it, Mike and I talked about it, My uncle John and I talked about it, (My uncle John is the smartest man I have ever met, and I’m pretty cocky about my own ability)

You really should only be taught what you need to learn to accomplish what you need to accomplish, anything else is vanity and should be learned at your local library, not with a few 10’s of K bucks just so you can say “I have a degree from Cornell AG.”

Leave a Reply

 
