Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Cheerleaders

Posted by Wickedpinto on October 8, 2010

Yes, stolen from The Moronogod.

I watched the full episode, I love Penn and Teller, and I love “Bullsh!t” but the master of the retardosphere is right, this is heartbreaking.

When I was in Highschool, our cheerleaders weren’t allowed to do any aerials, I don’t know if it was because of danger, or lawsuits or because it would distract the athletes, but I’m quite confident NO AERIALS by our cheerleaders.

If you watch the links, (which will follow) the image of that one girl smiling as she talks about cheerleading while being a quadropalegic, and SMILING! is heart wrenching.

She’s got a beautiful smile, she is a beautiful girl, and she is paralyzed yet she still wants to be a cheerleader, it’s pathetihopysad.

and part two

I was a wrestler, and came close to breaking bones (not me, I was good,) but I had a ref to pull me off, who is there to pull these girls out of thin air while they are doing an aerial?

I never thought about it until just now watching that, and reading the tardfather, but it’s true.

I will have someone try to choke me out rather than send me flying through the air like that, that’s insane!  Didn’t anyone teach these girls about gravity?

Is this proof that we don’t care about girls? or proof that girls are just very bad at science?

3 Responses to “Cheerleaders”

  1. newqazter said

    Is this proof that we don’t care about girls? or proof that girls are just very bad at science?

    Now you can see more, in 1 click, come and visit us at my site: http://updaterank.com/nguoi-dep/

  2. Viv said

    I was a cheerleader in the 80’s. We did somewhat complicated pyramids and every now and then we did basket tosses. We didn’t have to do gymnastics and we didn’t do all the risky aerials you see in these videos. We seldom had spotters. That said, I remember getting injured and watching others get injured. I dislocated a kneecap while cheering at a game and injured my rotator cuff at cheerleader camp/competition. I never even considered it a dangerous sport. I watched those national competitions on television and wished our school had the budget and the squad size to compete like they did. The uniforms were outrageously priced even back then. We had a lot of car washes and fundraisers to get the funds to pay for them.

    Looking back, I can’t believe how dangerous and foolish it was.

  3. The uniforms were outrageously priced even back then. We had a lot of car washes and fundraisers to get the funds to pay for them.

    I would greatly appreciate pictures of that, for the purposes of research.

Leave a Reply

 
