Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Lots of good idea’s,

Posted by Wickedpinto on January 18, 2011

But some are so good that they should have been done years ago.

Privatizing air traffic control, as other nations have done, saves $38 billion.

That is just something that should have been obvious for more than 20 years if not longer, and there is absolutely no excuse for it now with the nature of our GPS technology.  Not only can we do what other countries have done, we can do it at a premium because we own the networks. A lot of the other suggestions require accounting math, which isn’t the same as actual math apparently, but that one is just obvious. Not to mention it will reduce cost to airlines, allowing for more competition and greater accountability to existing firms to increase efficiency and allow for increased profits (as though many airlines make a profit) or reduced pricing. I see nothing wrong with either of those being the outcome of reducing cost of an irrational and unnecessary regulatory district.

Drawback? FAA will be virtually unnecessary. Too Bad, so Sad. I will get on the phone and dial whine one one and get them a Whaaaaaaaaaaaambulence.

Also, I’m not opposed to certain military cutbacks, but the F-22 NEEDS to be refunded before the infrastructure is completely gone. I don’t think we need bigger better carriers, I think we need bigger better armaments, I don’t think we need MORE tankers, I think we need better protected tankers, I don’t think we need MORE logistical vehicles, I think we need more efficient logistical vehicles. So some of the Defense spending? I wouldn’t mind seeing go bye bye (for instance, had no problem with Crusader being cut other than the research was done, but then I saw the per item cost, and I didn’t mind anymore. Paladin is perfectly fine.)

Leave a Reply

 
