Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Here is a thing

Posted by Wickedpinto on February 16, 2011

My bro hates my arrogance, Yes I’m arrogant, I know who I am, and I know who I was, and I know particularly how things are right now.

 

But I think I’m a good guy, maybe I’m not, but I think I am am, am I wrong for thinking that?  At one time I held the world in my hand, and then I opened my fist and I saw nothing, now I see nothing.   Is that arrogance? or is that recognition?   Is there a Need for a fight? is there a need for any sort of conflict?  I know who I am, do we have to wage this war over and over again?

Okay bro, you are better than I am.  does that fix the situation?

3 Responses to “Here is a thing”

  1. Don said

    Wow. A pathetic post at 3:17AM. Who knew? We’re done. You can use this ‘blog’ as your forum for playing the pity card. Just remember that your empty hand is your doing. And your computer, internet, alcoholism, smoking, TV, food, and shelter is at the expense of others. And has been for over 10 years now. Being ‘better’ was never a question that needed to be answered. You are who you are. Your mom can deal with it, I won’t!

  2. YOU took it public, and I responded in a place that the family wouldn’t have to see as opposed to the other place. Irony is that I practiced more discretion with this, than you did for the last 3 days.

  3. Viv said

    Awkward. Try to seek forgiveness, gentlemen. It is never overused, no matter what you may think.

Leave a Reply

 
