Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

My Opinion

Posted by Wickedpinto on March 28, 2011

It’s just opinion, and I admit I’m partial.

I like michelle bachmann, I think she is a great representative, and a good speaker for the basics of conservative principles

Let me put this in context, I think she is a GREAT REPRESENTATIVE, and a good speaker for the basics of conservative principles.

And just to make this Clear, to paraphrase Trey Parker and Matt Stone when doing commentary about when they went to Russel Crowes private debut of 20 aught grunt or whatever his bands name is. “she is a GREAT REPRESENTATIVE, and a good speaker for the basics of conservative principles.”

But Mitch Daniels can lead, even with his goofy unassuming attitude. Also, when even your allies are attacking you, then you know that you are a force. I know Palin knows that, but please sarah don’t run, and get behind Daniells.

3 Responses to “My Opinion”

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more, Wickedpinto. I really hope to God Palin doesn’t run. Her in power could be a fiasco.

  2. Viv said

    I also agree. No Palin. No Bachmann. No Cain. No West. No Pence. No Ryan.

    For President, I want a governor who hasn’t quit their job. There. I said it.

  3. Ryan is better off where he is, floating him when he is the face of the big contentious fight is better used to position him to a more significant leadership position in the house, rather than having him strike out for the Top Job. West is too fresh, and WAY WAY WAY too adversarial, I like the guy, but scrappers should be in the house of reps, a measured adult should be in the White house. There are a LOT of things to like about Cain, but I’m sorry, while he might be the real deal, which is impossible to tell because he hasn’t been tested in the political environment, I think a lot of the people pushing him are doing it with at least partly wanting to see the accomplished black man run against the incompetent black man, which is just fundamentally tasteless in my mind.

    Right now, the only two names floating that I like are Mitch and Haley.

Leave a Reply

 
