Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

Hey Jackhole?

Posted by Wickedpinto on July 12, 2011

Exactly, who is who is discriminating?

Attorney Benjamin Wolf, of the American Civil Liberties Union of Illinois, who represents juvenile state wards as part of a court-monitored consent decree with DCFS, said the temporary stay offers added stability. But it also gives the judge “an opportunity to hear about the terrible harm to children done by discrimination.”

Of course it came from the ACLU.  The Catholic Charities doesn’t exclude OTHERS from performing the same service, but the state of Illinois IS!

Look, I don’t oppose gay marriage, I think it’s unnecessary and largely a political meme meant to separate us from eachother, I really do believe that.  I don’t oppose gay adoption, I think that is just one more tactic to separate ourselves based on contrived bigotry.  I don’t thing Catholic Charities is opposed to gay adoption or marriage, they just disapprove of it.  I disapprove of my neighbors poorly pruned tree, that doesn’t mean I hate or discriminate against either my neighbor or their tree.   I just disagree.

Give me ONE EFFING THING that “The Gay Community” which btw is not every gay person, it’s just the loudmouths, that has accomplished as much good as Catholic Charities efforts to ensure that children who’s mothers make the decision to let them live, and then suffer the separation from them so that they might have a better life with others?

Very few organizations have performed more good deeds than Catholic Charities.

2 Responses to “Hey Jackhole?”

  1. True, just because I don’t agree with one thing don’t mean I hate it. I don’t agree with gay marriage or adoption but I just hired an openly gay woman. I’m not bigoted against gays I just believe the 1,000’s of years of man and woman cohabitation proves to be best for survival of our species (Darwin).

    ACLU and some liberal thought believe religion hurts more than it relieves, that’s a blatant lie and they I’m sure know it, but in order to “Change” or evolve thinking, they have to vilify the Church.

  2. bob42 said

    They receive nearly half of their operating budget from taxpayer dollars. They are more than welcome to continue providing their much appreciated services. But if they still want to deny such services to some, based on religious beliefs, they can do it on their own dime.

Leave a Reply

 
