Absolute Moral Authority

Because plain old moral authority just wasn’t good enough — a mesablue production

The Market and the 2nd Ammendment

Posted by Wickedpinto on June 30, 2012

It’s an old joke of mine, I live a very modest, VERY modest life, and because of some of the things I know people who know me ask something along the lines of, “With all you know what have you done with it, and what are you gonna do in 20 years?”

I say, “Well, hopefully, I can buy a porch, house optional, maintain a lawn, plant begonia’s and buy a shotgun.”

people who don’t know that I’m setting up a joke, which are relatively rare in the internet age, ask “Why the hell would you do that?” 

“So I can rock on my porch, and tell kids to GET OFF MY LAWN AND DON’T TRAMPLE MY BEGONIAS! while threatening them with a shotgun.”

Point being, it’s the simple pleasures in life that we hold close, and I’m a true environmentalist, I’m from farm country, sorta, and I love the natural beauty of the world, more importantly I like how much MORE beautiful the effort of man managing the environment has made it, while at the same time being able to produce a valuable product from that land.  If you don’t appreciate the beauty of a well managed piece of farmland then you are a fool, and noone is gonna take that away from Americans.   We don’t pollute, not because the government tells us not to, we were already polluting less before the EPA, The people spoke. without the governments intervention.

Summary:  As long as I can defend myself, my family and my property, You aren’t going to fuck up my lawn, you aren’t going to trample my begonias, and you aren’t going to pollute my environment.

FREEDOM! breeds environmentalism.

Insty

Leave a Reply

 
